Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great hotel right on the beach located close to lots of fun activities. Two pools, hammocks, chairs everywhere to lounge in. Great breakfast and coffee available all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
We are truly grateful for choosing to stay with us and for giving us this amazing rating. We're so pleased to know that our location allowed for you to enjoy our beaches and our local area. We're so very pleased that you enjoyed a good breakfast to start each day. We hope to have you come back again very soon! ~ Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Super close to everything.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
First time staying in a hotel, we've always rented a home. Very impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you Tina, for this amazing rating! We are so very pleased to know that you truly enjoyed your first visit to our hotel. We hope you can come back again very soon. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice & right on the beach.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: .
no problems , staff was great , room was really nice , close to restaurants & gift shops. breakfast was good but best of all was the beach is right out the back door to watch those beautiful sunsets with loving husband.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by ~Kellie , Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review. We always look forward to hearing from our guest. We are glad you enjoyed our great location, nice room, and the beach being right out the back door. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again one day soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Right on the beach, good breakfast, comfortable room, I enjoyed my stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Krissy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our beachfront location, a good breakfast as well as your comfortable room too. We can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. --Krissy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
My wife and 3 kids stayed here and really enjoyed it. Room was on ground floor close to free breakfast and pool access. Room was big and with simple order of rollaway bed $10 extra everyone slept fine. If anything aircon was bit big an clunky but done the job as was 90 degrees each day. There is 2 pools and the beach is only 10 feet from pool area. The beach is perfect white sandy with lovely clear water, loads of nice eateries nearby and fun mini putt next door. Only negative if I have to find one was second pool was murky and looks like it needs a clean and chlorine but people were in it and we just used the other one. Definitely recommend this place. Pensicola is awesome and Hampton Inn great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the incredible review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the beach and close proximity to nearby eateries too. Also, thank you for the feedback regarding the pool and we will have our maintenance team check it out. We're always looking for ways to better serve our guests so we appreciate your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. --Krissy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Great hotel and excellent location!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nothing negative to say. Great value for the money. Will be my first choice again when i come back.......................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much Sharon, for choosing to come and stay with us and for taking your time to give us this amazing rating! We're so pleased to know that you felt your stay was of great value and that we would be your first choice for this area! We truly cannot wait to have you come back and enjoy some more beach time with us. - Liz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel close to beach goodvalu Vacation

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Comfy beds. Cleanliness rooms
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: Bands on the beach . Bands @ bars nearby. Fort pickens
Nice hotel close to beach . Bars and resturant Nice hotel. Close to beach. Bars and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great on the beach.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Pool is very nice. Right on the beach. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the pool, beach as well as a good breakfast too. We can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. --Krissy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice price for the view!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great hotel in paradise! Enjoyed the view of the Gulf of Mexico! Throughly enjoyed the pool and balcony experience! Great access to gulf and surrounding restaurants! We will be back! We were upgraded by hotel because it was our honeymoon, also some champagne, but need to ask! Thanks to Hampton Inn employees!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, Dave! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view, the pool as well as the easy access to the Gulf. We hope your honeymoon was nothing hort of perfect. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. --Krissy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach. Staff was very nice and good recommendations on restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to give us this great rating. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit to our shores. It is wonderful to know that our staff was so nice and gave you good recommendations for places to eat. We cannot wait to have you come back again. - Liz