Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The hotel room was great, and breakfast was good too. I also liked that there were two pools outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun week .

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I like the hotel because it was clean. I liked the breakfast, the statf very nice, polite and helpful. One thing I did not like is because I have Marriott rewards and they did not give the points because I made the reservation with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans LA

Nice Clean Hotel with Excellent Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of facility as well as the very noticeable, upbeat, positive attitude of personnel. Seems they're just aiming to please their visitors.
Cons: My only disappointment is that there is no true restaurant where you can go in, sit down and order meals from a menu. Some food is offered at the bar.
Location: Hotel is located directly on the beach with chairs, umbrellas and loungers for rental. Quaint restaurants and other forms of entertainment are nearby
Although not the largest hotel on the beach, this (Marriott) hotel will not fail to please. Rooms are a nice size and, most important of all, very clean. Beds are comfortable, bed linens are snow white, Bathrooms are also very clean. After cleanliness in a hotel experience, I look for personal service. Every staff member that we encountered was courteous, polite, and accommodating--from the front desk staff to housekeeping to the pool attendant. Every hotel employee made us feel quite special! Breakfast bar was also quite good. Swimming pools (two larger pools, one toddler pool, one hot tub) are also very nice, sparkling clear and clean everyday. Location is excellent, right on the beach. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: overall nice hotel
Cons: breakfast opened til 10am
Location: location great, on beach, close to good restaurants and souvenir shopping
Perfect! Close to the beach, beautiful pool area, kids liked it better than beach. Free breakfast but needs to stay open til 10 not 9. Beautiful hotel and comfy room. Thank you for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You won't be disappointed

Posted May 20, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Breakfast selections are plentiful and good as well. Location is wonderful it's right on the beach. Hotel was quiet and clean and outside Bar has great drinks and bartender.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Beachfront

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
They did an excellent job accommodating my special needs. Very helpful providing information for looking at local restaurants. Loved sitting at bar on beach front.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cassandra

Charged wrong card

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was fine, couldn't check in until a few hours after we got there but we got there at noon so it was fine we just went to the beach and pool, didn't like the whole arm band thing, didnt' like that there was no vending machines with snacks and you had to purchase the snacks at the front desk. My biggest complaint was that they charged the wrong card and I didn't know it until 3 days later, as of right now, it still hasn't been fixed now they have charged my credit card and my Debit card and I tried calling them numerous times this afternoon and no one is answering the phone the at the Hotel, at 3o'clock in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels