Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to beach, kids pool, clean, and quiet

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Got in early and was helped by staff to check in as soon as possible 1 1/2 hrs prior to regular check in. Called me to let me know it was ready. Room is very updated and clean. Right on the beach. Hotel room was clean and quiet. Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Access to beach, close to all amenities

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel is located right on the beach, with 3 pools. Plenty of food within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville, Fl

Love the closeness to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I love the sandy beach, love the swimming pools, love the room and the view was awesome, shopping near by and love the restarunts near by, great breakfast as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocala, Florida

Love the beach and the swimming pool set up

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I would go back in for longer vacation with my family, great location and great breakfast, I love the pool and the beach was awesome clean and white sand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The hotel room was great, and breakfast was good too. I also liked that there were two pools outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun week .

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I like the hotel because it was clean. I liked the breakfast, the statf very nice, polite and helpful. One thing I did not like is because I have Marriott rewards and they did not give the points because I made the reservation with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans LA

Nice Clean Hotel with Excellent Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of facility as well as the very noticeable, upbeat, positive attitude of personnel. Seems they're just aiming to please their visitors.
Cons: My only disappointment is that there is no true restaurant where you can go in, sit down and order meals from a menu. Some food is offered at the bar.
Location: Hotel is located directly on the beach with chairs, umbrellas and loungers for rental. Quaint restaurants and other forms of entertainment are nearby
Although not the largest hotel on the beach, this (Marriott) hotel will not fail to please. Rooms are a nice size and, most important of all, very clean. Beds are comfortable, bed linens are snow white, Bathrooms are also very clean. After cleanliness in a hotel experience, I look for personal service. Every staff member that we encountered was courteous, polite, and accommodating--from the front desk staff to housekeeping to the pool attendant. Every hotel employee made us feel quite special! Breakfast bar was also quite good. Swimming pools (two larger pools, one toddler pool, one hot tub) are also very nice, sparkling clear and clean everyday. Location is excellent, right on the beach. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: overall nice hotel
Cons: breakfast opened til 10am
Location: location great, on beach, close to good restaurants and souvenir shopping
Perfect! Close to the beach, beautiful pool area, kids liked it better than beach. Free breakfast but needs to stay open til 10 not 9. Beautiful hotel and comfy room. Thank you for a great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
I paid extra for a room with a view for 5 nights. The first 2 nights we were on the 2nd floor facing a residential subdivision. If you tried really hard you could see a small glimpse of water from the bay & from the gulf. We asked to be moved up higher and had a room with essentially the same view from one floor up. It was a huge disappointment.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels