Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Fair priced hotel close to the interstate

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff and a clean bed to lay my head!
Cons: It would have been great to have had a little coffee maker in the room. But there is a McDonalds right next door.
Location: It was a very busy area with lots of sirens. Not sure if the was a typical thing since the area was inundated with people who had evacuated.
We evacuated from hurricane Irma and had booked two rooms for two nights ahead. I had screwed up and booked a day later than I thought I was. They were very gracious and allowed me to check out a day early and refunded the second night. Very much appreciated that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by ABVI, Hotel Management
Dear Karen Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the service we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to provide you the same pleasant accommodation and service the next time you are in Pensacola. Kind regards, Ami Patel General Manager Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Pensacola Tel: (850) 479-8600
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Never stay here!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I am highly disappointed. I recently stayed at one of your hotels, America's Best Value Inn and Suites Pensacola, for evacuation from hurricane Irma. My stay was not all that pleasant but it suited our needs, which was keeping us out of the storm. We did bring our dog with us, which was information given to the hotel. We decided not to have maid service for the 3 days we were there as it was not needed, and to be honest, we've had bad past experiences with maid services elsewhere. Not long after I checked out, I received a call from the hotel, telling me that I HAVE to have maid service every day when staying there. I told the girl there was no law or rule stating that. I was then advised I must pay an additional $250 immediately or they were going to file a report with the local county sheriff for destruction of property since there was dog hair in the room. I told the girl I couldn't discuss the issue at the moment since I was driving back to my home after evacuating and she again insisted I pay $250 or they were calling the sheriff. She was extremely rude the moment I answered. I never bothered to complain about the stench in the room, or the dirty pillowcases, or the (I don't want to know what they were) marks on the bathroom floor and shower wall, or the odd stains on the rug. No complaint was made quite honestly because there was nowhere else for us to go and we'd already driven 18 hours to get there. Now I'm being told an additional $250 is required over dog hair?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola fl

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Overall i was satisfied. The beds was not very comfortable and my bottom mattress smelt of urine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: room rate, refrigerator, microwave
Cons: staff friendliness, a little more hospitality would be appreciated
Location: Four lane highway passes the hotel and it is within a block of I-10, so a bit loud, but centrally located.
You get what you pay for. If you're on a budget, it works. Who stays in their hotel room, except for sleep anyways? We stayed here for nine days, it wasn't the worst experience, but not the greatest either. Room and bathroom were clean. I noticed there was a desk, but not a chair and a lamp shade appeared to be damaged, which I notified staff about, no worries. The décor was tasteful otherwise. The staff was brisk, at times, and appeared burned out. A bit stingy with towels, because apparently past guests had been stealing them. Again, not a problem, if you simply hang your towel, after you're done showering. They request that you give them the used towel, prior to them giving you a clean one. Pool was a bit cloudy and some of the people hanging around it were doing shots of hard liquor, so we didn't stay there for long. We mainly did the beach anyway. There was no continental breakfast at this hotel, but there is a refrigerator and microwave in the room. So, we were able to fix small meals/snacks. They also have coffee made in the morning. Maintenance man was very friendly. Hotel is next to a lot of street noise, so if you do stay here, bring a white noise machine, so you can block that out, the a.c. will not block out all the street noise. Possibly, ask for a room towards the back. Room rate was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by ABVI, Hotel Management
Dear lisa Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the service we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to provide you the same pleasant accommodation and service the next time you are in Pensacola. Kind regards, Ami Patel General Manager Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, Pensacola Tel: (850) 479-8600
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo.

Affordable Option within commute to area Beaches

Posted Jul 30, 2017
If you don't mind not being near the area Beaches, this is a good option. I couldn't afford the $200-$400 a night prices close to the beaches, and the $74 a night prices here was reasonable to me. It was a reasonably clean room with friendly staff. The pool is on the small side, but adequate. Room fixtures were a little worn and outdated, but clean. Some restaurants in the immediate area but most are a short drive away.we stayed 4 nights and we're pleased with it. FYI: The motel fills up on weekends and parking lot is full.
3 out of 5
by Arnecia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

Good hotel,, really poor service!!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Owners of this place need to hire a Front office Manager to operate the Check IN process. Because a long line 4pm overwhelmed the 2 employees:: My Drivers License was left in a drawer there. When I called them next day [from 3000 miles away] they found it BUT refused to mail it back to me. This kind of service [refusal] has driven my service elsewhere. Too bad, as this hotel+ location was just what I would need in the future!! mw
4 out of 5
by paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gene

it just...... ok

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
low budget but you get what you pay for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived the health inspector was there. I asked what they were there for and they said it was a routine check. The area was not ideal for a family. The area seemed unsafe with the types of people hanging around. Also when we arrived the housekeepers were cleaning our non smoking rooms while smoking. Our rooms smelled of smoke causing us all to sneeze and cough. The owner/manager was accommodating with all our needs. All the staff greeted us when they saw us. It did meet our needs as far as a place to sleep.