Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice spot and a good value

Posted Oct 23, 2016
This is not a real fancy hotel but a good CLEAN place and the staff is really nice. Right on the water and less than 5 minutes to Navarre beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best kept secret in Florida!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Absolutely no complaints. The room was clean as could be. Lots of channels on the TV. Right on the water! Short walk to anything you might need. I'd stay here again in an instant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgis

Nice Enough

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The view of the inlet from the back of the property nice. The access to resturants and the beach was also a plus. There is a place next door to the hotel that rents water crafts called NFW which was very convenient. The only draw backs to this motel were the breakfast. It was very basic with mostly pastry options. Also, our room was not as clean as I would have liked. The bathroom had several hairs upon our arrival. Even after the first day when housekeeping came in to clean the room, those same hairs remained. I didn't think it was worth complaining about to management, but it was gross and made me wonder about the overall cleaness of our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owensboro ky

Excellent atmosphere

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Navarro family sports right next door. Wonderful people. Jet ski dolphin trip is well worth it.
While the room mite feel small the atmosphere outside keeps you out of the room. Heated pool, teki style around pool area. Relaxing just to sit by the inlet waters. Dolphins came right by the shore daily. Water sports right next door. The shark bite next door has awesome breakfast burritos. Would be an awesome place for a wedding. We stayed there for a week and the staff was awesome every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel and very close to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Our stay was great!! Beautiful view and very close to the beach. The staff was great. The breakfast was wonderful and it was aways nice to come home to a clean room, stocked towels and clean sheets after a day at the beach. My sister is extremely picky and she was even happy with our stay. Highly recommended it and can't wait for my next stay on the next vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sitting out by waters edge

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, location and the showers were great.
Cons: Maybe a few more chairs out in the grassy area by the bay water
We fished the pier for 3 days and it was only 1 mile away from hotel. Water frontage and the chairs were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Mattress was not comfortable on beds in room. Didn't sleep well. Plus a do not disturb between hours of 10-7 should be implemented for guests. Lots of traffic and noise in hall prevented me from sleeping too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel was ok. Very smoky smelling rooms. On the water so that was good. Not a lot of options so we made it work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's not worth $210.00 a night.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
No enough parking lots. Rooms are very tiny. It's no beach front hotel. False advertisement. Don't recommend
5 out of 5
by Frank from Houston

2016 summer getaway

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last minute weekend getaway. We had never been to Destin and didn't know what to expect. This Best Western far exceeded our expectations!! Across the bridge, 10 mins away was Navarre Beach and it was gorgeous! Destin was only a 30 min drive away. The area was nice, quiet and the scenery was beautiful. We will definitely be back!!