Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice place, very quiet

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very nice quiet place to stay, off the beaten path.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Moss Point, MS

Fun In The Sun

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Cottages. We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Grantville, GA

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were not easily accessible for anyone with arthritis. Floor left dirt on your feet each time you walked on it barefooted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Very comfortable beds. Convenient to Nas Prnsacola. Quiet. Restaurant available for breakfast and other meals. Needed grab bars in tub/ shower for safety. Very clean room and large.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from Union City

Pleasantly happy

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was there to visit my son who is in the Navy. It was the perfect distance to pick him up and also take my daughter to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Spiders/roaches

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: remote area
Cons: Everything needs to be updated - especially cosmetic condition of rooms - Everything is too old
Location: Golf club territory.
Bad smell/humidity, very dirty floors, considering high cleaning fees we were charged... Prepare to share your room with spiders/roaches/even frogs! Quiet area though.
3 out of 5
by Beverly from b'ham

not a cottage

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
This isn't a cottage. It is a hotel room. No daily service so if you stay more than a day need to get rid of trash yourself, wash cups, etc. The only sink is bathroom so again, if you stay more than a day, have to wash out coffee cups in bathroom. Less than hygienic.
5 out of 5
by Betty

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Over all it was great enjoyed our weekend there however I do have a huge recommendation I am at woman and need a Mira to be able to see how I look dressed. I would recommend putting a large dress Mira somewhere in the room or the bathroom that was the only thing that I wishwould have been in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
quiet,convenient,safe get away. The room had a foul odor and wasn't very clean. Needs maintenance!!! Replace light bulbs, especially outside. I bought candles and kept them burning for the odor. They provide no maid service. It was hard to make the towels last four days and not get new sheets. I would love to stay there again(So very convenient and away from the crowds) if they would just take care of things a little better. And I now know to bring sheets and towels with me!!!!!