Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good location. Very average overall. Attended our daughter's graduation at the base. The room was convenient and adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola,Fl.

very nice loved the nature and location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: great location,Quiet
Cons: tv
Location: just about everything
had a great time ,its near the beaches.the lady (Cristy) at the check in desk was very helpful and courteous.the rooms were very nice and quiet.they have a very nice restaurant with good food.Had a very nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel room, clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff and a quiet atmosphere.
Cons: The exterior of the rental units could use some love. :)
Location: Public Access Beach 1-3 were nice and quiet. Oyster House Bar on the water was also nice.
I was expecting a newer facility from the description online but the facility itself and grounds are dated. However, the interior of the hotel rooms have been updated. It was an average place to stay and close (1-2 miles) to the beach and restaurants. Breakfast on-site had nice service and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice place, very quiet

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very nice quiet place to stay, off the beaten path.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Very comfortable beds. Convenient to Nas Prnsacola. Quiet. Restaurant available for breakfast and other meals. Needed grab bars in tub/ shower for safety. Very clean room and large.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Spiders/roaches

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: remote area
Cons: Everything needs to be updated - especially cosmetic condition of rooms - Everything is too old
Location: Golf club territory.
Bad smell/humidity, very dirty floors, considering high cleaning fees we were charged... Prepare to share your room with spiders/roaches/even frogs! Quiet area though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Great off the path hotel with a great pool and friendly accommodating staff. Other reviews will suggest that noise from joining rooms is an issue. Yes, if you stay in your room and watch TV all day, you may experience the noise problem from time to time. I'd say get out of your room and enjoy your vacation. Stay home if you plan on watching TV or laying in your room all day. For the price, you can't beat this. I'll be returning. Stay away if you must be bathed in luxury. You will need to pay for that type of treatment. For my family, this is the perfect spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very secluded and quite.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
VERY secluded and quite! They will clean your room for an extra 10 a day fee. We opted not to do that. We should have ask for a broom because coming and going made the floors very sandy. I would just never stay there again, unless it was just for one night. Going to get more towels, coffee, trash bags was just aggravating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg, MS

Beautiful hotel for a great low price.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel staff were very nice. We had a beautiful view. The room was very clean and already cooked when we got there. The price was amazing for such a great room. It wasn't very far from the beach. It was very peaceful and quiet. The stay all around was excellent. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg, MS

Great rooms! Loved it!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: The showers need more pressure.
This was an unexpected gem. Loved the laid back feeling, almost like a neighborhood. The staff went above and beyond our expectations, and we will be staying here every time we are in the area. My only wish was that the shower had more pressure, but everything else was great!