Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Hardly anything.
No breakfast was provided. It was a full pay service despite me selecting "Free Brakfast" option when choosing for a hotel. And then the staff was so bent upon insisting that i settle the matter with Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff very pleasant. No other concerns except listed above.
Cons: Advertise accurately, of course next time I will call and verify. Too busy, trusted site unfortunately.
The site advertised a buffet breakfast. No buffet breakfast. The pool was too cold to enjoy. The room did not have a pleasant smell, but after spraying air freshener improved. The staff were very pleasant and helpful when needed. These complaints were not directly addressed to the staff. Just wanted someone to consider these concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected more from a Marriott...

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The beach in Florida is beautiful.
Cons: I would like no bugs, a clean room and appliances the work. Also avoid price gouging... we can stay somewhere else and will next year when we come.
Location: Beach was beautiful.
I have never written a hotel review before but I feel compelled to write this review. Here are some of the issues we had: 1. Bugs: there were cockroaches in our room-- gross 2. Cleaning-- We stayed 3 nights and only had our room cleaned once-- We did not ask for our room to not be cleaned and were really disappointed that we had to remake the beds when we came in. The fact that they did not clean our room may have been why we had bugs... gross 3. Laundry-- the laundry facility was broken when we arrived. We called the next day and they said it was fixed! I washed a load it was fine threw it in the dryer and washed the second load while the first load dried. Came back down-- and guess what? DRYER WAS BROKEN. I had to load up all the wet laundry and drive to another hotel to dry my two loads-- geez really broken? 4. microwave-- would not pop our popcorn-- geez really broken? 5. The staff were pretty friendly but I feel like this is an owner problem- like they sold a simple bottle of diet pepsi for 2.50-- really price gouging -- gross. We choose to stay at Marriott because generally you can anticipate a problem free stay in a nice hotel. This was not our experience at this hotel. I am really disappointed we spent a lot on this hotel per night and expected so much more for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location & customer service
Nice & clean room, good location and great customer service.
4 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel!!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, clean. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Very close to shopping center. My only complaint is that there was no complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mildura, Australia

Posted May 21, 2016
Staff were excellent we appreciated the harmonious atmosphere. Our room had a calming view out the window into the courtyard. Nothing was too much trouble for the receptionists and our lovely cleaning lady's messages were such a morale booster. Thank you all so much.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Atlanta

I give it 5 stars!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a perfect location for getting almost everywhere in Pensacola. It has easy access and is convenient to shopping and dining. The room itself was very spacious and well appointed with nice amenities, like a comfortable bed and a clean fresh bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Deashia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels