Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Middle of the peninsula. Mattress comfortable.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: The downtown restaurants are fabulous. Traffics getting to and from Is awful. we enjoyed the lighthouse at the Naval base.
This is an older hotel that has been kept up well. Staff is attentive. They responded to and fixed a leaky toilet quickly. I feel it could have been cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Housekeeping never came to restock/tiddy room at all. Had to personally go down and get what i needed (toilet paper, tissues, sm garbage bag, towels)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome view..Clean..Close to everything

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Lots of entertainment..Food.. Shopping..Locals were very helpful and nice. Room pillows were too soft but that is the worst that I can say..So no real problems!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I love Pensacola beach and Gulf Breeze

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: easy access to beach
Cons: Room window should be able to open. Need big Microwave.
Location: Easy access to downtown and surroundings
The overall experience at this hotel is ok. I don't like the room as it is very small and appliance are very bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grady, AL

I did not get the room I rented on line.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I have only one complaint about this hotel. I booked a room with king size bed through Expedia. When we checked in, it was a 2 bed queen size beds. When I called the desk about it, she said the people that were in the room with the king size bed had decided to stay another night. Therefore, they put us in a different room instead of having to move the other tenants to another room. Does that seem fair to you? It does not seem fair to me. Was this because the room was booked through Expedia? Brenda Rogers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Awesome location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location and price
Location: everything is nearby, you can walk to the beach, amusements, shops, restaurants and bars.
Nice little hotel right on the beach but the balcony runs the length of the floor and is the walkway to all the rooms which didn't make it great for sitting outside and relaxing while watching the waves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Tv picture was snowy on most channels typical stay get what ya pay for !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Location: Near fort pickens, 40 minutes to navy air museum
Two night stay traveling further south , room was very satisfactory and a decent value, clean, nice location, decent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay on the beach!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hotel is very family friendly. Right on the beach. Very affordable! Staff was wonderful. Room was spotless. Breakfast was so good. We will be staying here next year too!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach for a great price

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Room was very musty. It had a dehumidifier running when we walked in. Our suitcase and clothes smelled musty like the room even after we got home. Shower didn't look the cleanest but the rest of the room was clean.