Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff, room smelled

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Awesome staff got me in my hotel early. They were very accommodating. Room and lobby had an awful musky mold smell. The bathroom was a bit dirty. I walked around in my socks and apparently the floor was pretty dirty because my socks were brown on the bottoms.Our window screen looked like it has been bent before. No window security in order to keep your window open but prevent others from getting in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great comments about the staff They really are awesome. Could you please let me know what room you were in, so that I may be able to correct the problems. Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 12, 2018
The hotel is a little dated BUT well worth the price and the location was perfect. The great staff really make up for the lack of updates. Everyone was so accommodating and the hotel room was clean and comfy. Can’t beat for the price. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We always appreciate feedback from our guest. Especially the good kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genesee , michigan

Posted Apr 10, 2018
I called the night before arriving asked if we could check in when we at 4:30am was told it was ok . upond arriving we get there mind you we drove 16 hours and was told we could not check in . and that we had to wait until 3pm . then they shut the door in my face. I will never go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Marty, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you had this experience I can assure you that this is not normal for our staff to behave in this manner. I will look into the situation and make corrections so that this does not happen again. Thanks for taking the time to let me know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The rooms were not the cleanest. The staff was very friendly and very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the nice comments regarding the staff They really do go above and beyond
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pensacola

Interesting

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Room smelled like it was a smokers room, and cockroaches (two that we saw)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Marty, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you chose to remain anonymous - I won't be able to look up the information to make corrections. Next time please let us know about any issues and we will work diligently to correct them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

A Great Time

Posted Apr 7, 2018
A very nice hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. It was everything we could have hoped for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the wonderful remarks. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice, affordable hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Rochelle was working in the dining room during breakfast while we were there. She was amazing! Very friendly and polite. She left a lasting impression simply for her fantastic hospitality. My only complaint is having to listen to the pool gate constantly slamming shut until after 1am with a sleeping 5 year old. I understand it's spring break and the problem was resolved after calling the front desk at midnight, however, when I made the reservation, I supplied my child's age and suggest information such as this be taken into consideration when assigning rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments and suggestions. I am sorry about the pool gate, especially since the pool is supposed to be locked at 10:00PM I will look into this. Rochelle is truly a wonderful employee. She genuinely loves her job and the opportunity to talk with so many guests. I will share your comments with her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Center location, close to downtown & highways. They had free breakfast and a late night bar that you could go to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Outdated. We paid more than it was worth.

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Nothing, but the ladies at the front desk.
Bathroom needs cleaning. Room smelled upon entry. Sheets were stained and soiled. We asked that they be replaced and cleaning crew did not change sheets the next day. They remade beds with same sheets. We called the next day and security brought sheets for us to change. Unfortunately we booked a 3 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Marty, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would appreciate it if you would call and discuss this with me, so that I might be able to get more details,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Our room smelled like mold and it was very run down. Also the breakfast was not so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Marty, Hotel Management
I wish you had let us know that there was an issue during your stay, so that we could have resolved them. Breakfast includes waffles, omelets, turkey bacon, gravy biscuits, hot & cold cereal, fruit, pastries, juice, coffee, milk, etc.