Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.G., Ms

An okay hotel in a beautiful area.

Posted May 20, 2017
The room was but small that was fine. There was a musty smell to the room. The night that I checked I waited about 3-5 minutes before anyway come out of the back. I have hollered "hello" a few times with no success of anyway coming out. I finally found something to tap on the counter and a lady came out. The free breakfast was not very good. The staff upon checkout was extremely nice and helpful. Overall the room was just okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Quaint area

Posted May 20, 2017
The towels were dirty with blood on one. The tub was dirty. The bed squeaked and groaned but was comfortable enough. The room was very small. We will never stay here again. The staff was friendly. The downtown area was very lovely with lots of places to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: Everything.
The grout around the tub looked like it had been molded & never cleaned since it was installed. Cigarette Smoke blew in through the fan in the bathroom. No hot water. Head board was torn. Pictures are deceptive-did not feel safe. Cleanliness is poor. Manager is patronizing & belittling. As well as delusional. She actually thinks that her hotel is "clean".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel was very centrally located for what we needed to do, the staff was extremely friendly (Even when I locked myself out of my room at 2 in the morning) ... The room was well furnished and clean! For the money I was very pleased with the overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Marty, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice comments. I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Thanks again and we will see you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Searcy Ar.

Ok room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
When we first arrived and was checking in the lady at the front desk was very rude towards my husband. Once we got in our room it was very clean and nice and cool in there. I went to the bathroom and I could smell a moldy musty smell. While taking a shower we found black mold on the ceiling along the shower wall. It wasn't a lot and I told them about it when I left. We asked housekeeping to sweep real good seeing how we have been to the beach and she didn't do a good job. The rest of the staff was very sweet. Despite the issues we would stay there again. Oh and the breakfast was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Booked through internet. Arrived to our room and the smell was horrible. We simple requested another room were I was shocked when turning on the lamp then discovered multiple stains on comforter. At that point we requested a refund and was granted one. The lady at the front desk was nice throughout the whole situation but for $100 a night, NOT WORTH IT! Please keep driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel, kind of far from the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Not enough breakfast. I got there at 8:30 (they serve breakfast from 6:30-9:30) and there were 2 paper plates left. Everything looked good, just not enough, need to get there early if you want breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We had a nice stay. The room was clean and close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi/florida

Nice older property

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice older property just off the beaten path in downtown Pensacola. A little to far too walk to the main things on palafox but just a short drive. It would be nice if instead of two full beds they offered queens but rooms were nice nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good, close to PB. Good, close to PB. Good, close to PB.