Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Not up to Hampton Standards

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping could be a lot better, dirty bathroom. Mattress was noisey, and the only room I Have ever been in that the desk didn't have a light on it
Location: Shopping
Check in was fine, they have 3 elevators, one was broken & only one of the others was being used. Made a long wait to get up & down because it is a large hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cadott, WI

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Always a pleasure staying at this facility. Great complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola fl

Friendly staff great location in the beach .

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Check in great ! Staff friendly and helpful . Room older , not as comfortable as I expected . Noisy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wedding

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: can not suggest anything.
Location: see above
hotel is great.Breakfast was very good.Only problem was the cold weather.26 degrees not too comfortable for a great venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel, on the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: clean, good breakfast, on the beach
Cons: a little more soundproofing of room; our room 232 had a connecting door to another room and I think the sounds were coming from under the door.
Location: Good location on the beach; walking distance of good restaurants and souvenier shopping; The Dock, 2 buildings down, has great bushwackers.
Room was very clean; complimentary breakfast is very good; breakfast staff attentive replenishing food and cleaning tables; we get room with balcony and it's great to lounge and enjoy the sound of the surf, not to mention the beautiful sunrise. We go to Pensacola once or twice a year and we always stay at the Hampton. Hard to get away from a good thing at a good rate during the off season (New Year's weekend). Could hear the TV in the next room for a short time, but that was not a normal issue. It was New Year's Eve and we could hear some excitement down the hall around midnight, but wasn't for an extended time. No complaints. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location on beach. Heated pool. Hot beverages all day (free of charge). Super friendly staff (hard to find these days). Clean and peaceful
Cons: just label breakfast foods, update coffee maker
Upon being greeted by very friendly, welcoming staff we went up to our room. Plenty of space, clean, great view. They have coffee, tea, hot chocolate to drink in lounge, which a lot of hotels don't offer all day long. It was wonderful since it was very cold and windy, to enjoy a nice hot beverage. Staff was very friendly when asked about pool towels and forgetting my room card in the room. Even friendly restaurant staff when we accidentally pushed the 1R (they should post not to push that) and the opposite side opened. Kids swam in the heated outdoor pool, which was actually heated, not just said to be (that's a first). Plus it's open till 10 is bonus for late arrivals like ourselves. Amazing location with walkout down to the beach. Rooms were very quiet, beds are comfy. Nice breakfast, but should label foods (banana muffins, zucchini bread etc there was a lot of guessing) Only thing is not many tv channels, esp sports and the coffee maker in room didn't work right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.c.

stop over

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: no
Location: good restaurants nearby
perfect location right on the beach. had balcony facing beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very close to beach. Nice staff!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
East check in. Nice staff. Very close to the. beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Location: Tons of restaurants and stores in walking distance, beautiful beach access, and easily connected to the mainland.
Staff was wonderfully helpful, rooms were clean and large, and beach was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved the location of the hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: We loved everything about the hotel - location on the beach, pools, proximity to restaurants and beach activities.
Cons: Only comment was we heard backing up lights of garbage trucks/delivery trucks at 4:30am on a Monday morning out front.
Location: Beach, jet skiing, parasailing, Gulf Islands National Seashore.
We loved everything about the hotel - location on the beach, pools, proximity to restaurants and beach activities.