Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Right on the beach. Several restaurants in walking distance.
Excellent rooms, perfect location. Fitness room adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Poor Lighting

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location was great. Walking distance to several restaurants.
Outdoor lighting around pool area was next to none. Very dangerous at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old place, needs to be renovated, overpriced

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The location is absolutely great. Pensacola Beach is gorgeous.
The room was ok, but the shower curtain was filthy and the shower tile was missing a piece. The lobby was dirty. The breakfast was terrible. The only things I could stomach were the yogurt, bagels, and waffles. The only things that were pleasant about this hotel were the friendly staff and the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance drom Beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything since walking in was great about tbis hotel ,definitely in future will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 3, 2016
My stay was great but realized when I got home that my expensive perfume was missing from my luggage. We got to the hotel early and left our luggage for the day while we went to the beach. When we picked it up I didn't notice it was missing because I didn't use it that night, when I got home and unpacked I realized that it was gone! I immediately called the hotel but of course they said they didn't have it. I am really disappointed in the hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Typical Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Beachfront with balcony. Friendly staff. Very clean. Good location to restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't as fresh as some Hampton Inns, even though it was the standard fare.
Location: Right on the beach, 2 pools and across the street from the Boardwalk with lots of restaurants and a few shops. We walked to all of our meals.
This was a nice property with lovely views of the ocean and beach. Everything was clean and we were allowed to check in early since our flight arrived earlier than usual check-in time. Front desk staff was very nice, even though they were very busy since it was a Saturday with lots of guests. We enjoyed the fresh cookies every evening, and the breakfast was fine - what we expect from Hampton and a nice way to start the day. Location was perfect and easy to find. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location, very nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: location and direct beach access; spacious rooms
the hotel is very nice and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, right at the beach and food and entertainment of all levels in walking distance. we had a room with gulf view and balcony which was beautiful. despite having a big power wheelchair in the party we had plenty of space in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Can't wait for the next time!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location was fabulous.
Location: Walk right out the back of the hotel and to the beach! Trolley pickup right out front and several restaurants within short walking distance.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I received recommendations for hotels, a map of the area, and coupons for local restaurants and retail stores. The beach is right out your back door and you can enjoy a beautiful tiki bar while looking out at the gorgeous ocean view. You have a trolley pickup right out front and a gas station within five minutes of walking for various forgotten items. Couldn't have been more pleased and cannot wait to go visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

East TX couple, birthday weekend.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice beachfront hotel. Spacious room with comfortable bed. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing inland. Yet, the view was great. The breakfast was awesome. The pools were quite small, but we spent our time beachside. Everything is in walking distance. Restaurants galore, fishing from the pier, live bands, and the boardwalk. Hampton Inn has always been our hotel of choice. This one was no exception. If you're looking for a quality hotel with friendly, helpful employees, this is it. We will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Six Fours

Proche de la plage

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: La proximité de la plage.
Cons: L'insonorisation
Location: L'hôtel est sur la plage. Permet d'aller facilement visiter Pensacola, le musée de l'aéronavale. Un trolley gratuit passe devant l'hôtel.
Permet de conjuguer détente et activités de découverte.