Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved the location of the hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: We loved everything about the hotel - location on the beach, pools, proximity to restaurants and beach activities.
Cons: Only comment was we heard backing up lights of garbage trucks/delivery trucks at 4:30am on a Monday morning out front.
Location: Beach, jet skiing, parasailing, Gulf Islands National Seashore.
We loved everything about the hotel - location on the beach, pools, proximity to restaurants and beach activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schorndorf

Zwischenstopp auf dem Weg zum Flughafen Tampa

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, ruhiges Zimmer am Ende des Flures, nahe an der Interstate und am Flughafen
Location: Nahe an den Tampa Premium Outlets, im Umfeld Restaurants jeglicher Couleur, wir waren im Outback Steakhouse
Letzter Zwischenstopp auf unserer Florida Rundreise auf dem Weg zum Flughafen Tampa. Das Motel macht einen relativ neuen Eindruck und liegt in der üblichen Kettenpreislage. Unser Zimmer war sehr sauber mit großem Bad, da es sich um ein behindertengerechtes Zimmer gehandelt hat. Insgesamt waren wir sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet!
Cons: The air conditioner was a little loud, but hey it's Florida. And it worked like a champ.
Location: We came in the off-season to just relax, so we didn't see many local events. There are lots of restaurants and movie theatres nearby.
The hotel is awesome. Beachfront, 2 pools, free beach towels, plenty of lounge chairs near the pool. The breakfast buffet had lots of choices, and coffee, tea and cold drinks were available all day. I totally enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Lage direkt am superschönen Strand. Nie solch hellen, feinen, weißen Sand gesehen.
Cons: Badezimmer sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Aktuell wird wohl renoviert.
Location: Direkt am Strand. Zu empfehlen ist eine Dolphinwatchingtour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Right on the beach. Several restaurants in walking distance.
Excellent rooms, perfect location. Fitness room adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Poor Lighting

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location was great. Walking distance to several restaurants.
Outdoor lighting around pool area was next to none. Very dangerous at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old place, needs to be renovated, overpriced

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The location is absolutely great. Pensacola Beach is gorgeous.
The room was ok, but the shower curtain was filthy and the shower tile was missing a piece. The lobby was dirty. The breakfast was terrible. The only things I could stomach were the yogurt, bagels, and waffles. The only things that were pleasant about this hotel were the friendly staff and the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance drom Beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything since walking in was great about tbis hotel ,definitely in future will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My stay was great but realized when I got home that my expensive perfume was missing from my luggage. We got to the hotel early and left our luggage for the day while we went to the beach. When we picked it up I didn't notice it was missing because I didn't use it that night, when I got home and unpacked I realized that it was gone! I immediately called the hotel but of course they said they didn't have it. I am really disappointed in the hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Typical Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Beachfront with balcony. Friendly staff. Very clean. Good location to restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't as fresh as some Hampton Inns, even though it was the standard fare.
Location: Right on the beach, 2 pools and across the street from the Boardwalk with lots of restaurants and a few shops. We walked to all of our meals.
This was a nice property with lovely views of the ocean and beach. Everything was clean and we were allowed to check in early since our flight arrived earlier than usual check-in time. Front desk staff was very nice, even though they were very busy since it was a Saturday with lots of guests. We enjoyed the fresh cookies every evening, and the breakfast was fine - what we expect from Hampton and a nice way to start the day. Location was perfect and easy to find. Would stay here again.