Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Perfect and clean. Staff was awesome. Great location. Plenty of dinning. Will go back again and enjoy more time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Gina O. Dudley, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am so happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. Thanks for your compliments regarding our awesome staff, clean facility, and beachfront location. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Gina O. Dudley General Manager Hilton Pensacola Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Location: The location is convenient to EVERYTHING that is going on at the Pensacola Beach.
The environment is excellent and the staff is very helpful. Everywhere we went we were offered assistance or were welcomed with a greeting. The amenities in the lobby are great - the shops and restaurants as well as pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Gina O. Dudley, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. Thanks for your compliments regarding our convenient location, great amenities, and helpful staff. Thanks for staying with us. We hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Gina O. Dudley General Manager Hilton Pensacola Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mossy Point

Best option in Pensacola

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great staff. Great location. Food and beverage options are first rate. A little out from the town, but it's on the beach, like right on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lovely hotel, some of the staff needs an attitude

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nice. Nice pool and easy access to beach.
Cons: Front desk staff. Cleanliness of the room.
We stayed in a junior suite. It was great. Nice view and the room was very spacious. When we booked I had asked for extra towels. Those were not there when we check in close to midnight the evening of our stay. No big deal. I called front desk and asked for towels and sheets for the sleeper sofa my son wanted to use. Sleeper sofa had no sheets, blankets, or pillows. Not sure why the 10,000 drawers and cabinets did not have these present. Pillows and linens arrived but the pillows smelled horrible. My kids refused to sleep on them. I didn't believe them until i got a whiff. I believe they were washed but never dried correctly so they had a strong musty smell. I called the front desk and the person who answered was very apologetic and had new ones brought up. 3 of the 4 smelled horrible again. By this time it was passed 1 am so we just managed with the ones we had. The room was great but things like the sofa need to be cleaned or at least wiped down. You can tell where every spill has happened there and simply left as is. Same with the mattress on the sofa bed. No white sheet like normal so you can see every spill that has happened. The walls of the room had random food or things similar smeared here or there. It was tidy but far from normal hotel clean. My only real issue with this hotel is the front desk staff when we arrived. The lady who was working the desk could not have cared less that people were arriving. She barely looked up when we checked in. Didn't really sp
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Gina O. Dudley, Hotel Management
Dear Shervin, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our pool and convenient beach access. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and the condition of your room. I apologize. Our executive team is reviewing your detailed comments to ensure that we provide a better experience for all of our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future. We'd love to have the chance to leave you with a better impression. Sincerely, Gina O. Dudley General Manager Hilton Pensacola Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Everything was great except for the pillows. They are small and lumpy which made a rough nights sleep. Other than that the hotel was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Gina O. Dudley, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be wonderful! We appreciate your feedback regarding the condition of our pillows. Our executive team is reviewing your comments to ensure that we provide a better experience for all of our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Gina O. Dudley General Manager Hilton Pensacola Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with nice people

Posted Dec 30, 2016
There were only two issues: I first started making the reservations one night earlier. Then when I went back to the website to finish up, the dates had changed to one day later. I tried to change the dates back online and over the phone with no luck. Having the reservation for one day later didn't make a huge difference, but it could have. I'm disappointed that the Hotel was not willing or able to fix the issue. The only other small issue was the beds were not as comfortable as they should have been and the mattresses seemed to be a little worn out. Everything turned out well in the end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Gina O. Dudley, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. Thanks for your compliments regarding our nice hotel and friendly staff. I am so sorry to hear that there was an issue with adjusting the dates of your reservation and that you were unhappy with the condition of our beds. We appreciate your detailed feedback. Our executive team is reviewing your comments to ensure that we provide a better experience for all of our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We hope you choose to visit us again sometime. Sincerely, Gina O. Dudley General Manager Hilton Pensacola Beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

The rooms Needs The rooms need to be up dated.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The pools are great
Cons: First room had bad odor.
Other places just as good on the beach. Look around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Gina O Dudley, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our pools. We appreciate your feedback regarding the condition of our rooms. Our executive team is reviewing your comments to ensure that we create a better experience for all of our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Gina O. Dudley General Manager Hilton Pensacola Beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expedia is not a preferred site to hilton

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Room had floodlights aging in, I asked for another room or an upgrade. Even though I'm a Hilton honors member I was told I was not eligible due to booking through Expedia. A person at the same time checking in was given upgrades at no charge. Not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Gina O. Dudley, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. Thanks for being a Hilton Honors member. We appreciate your loyalty. I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience at our hotel. Our executive team is reviewing your comments to ensure that we provide a better experience for all of our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We hope you visit us again sometime. Sincerely, Gina O. Dudley General Manager Hilton Pensacola Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and perfect beach access

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Everything about the stay was great. I was a little frustrated that so many children were in the hot tub that there was no room to even get in but the room and the staff were absolutely wonderful. I would definitely stay here again. The food at the hotel restaurant was also wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Gina O. Dudley, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am so delighted to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. Thanks for your compliments regarding our friendly staff and delicious food. We appreciate your feedback regarding the amount of guests that were using our hot tub. I have notified our executive team regarding your comment to ensure that we provide a better experience for all of our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We hope you visit us again soon! Sincerely, Gina O. Dudley General Manager Hilton Pensacola Beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food poisoning

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: That it was on the beach.
Cons: The food, the people at the front desk
Location: Didn't do anything was sick.
Have stayed at Hilton in other cities, this one is a no go. Got food poisoning first nite there. The room was clean, but dirty, left bottom of my feet black, had to wear my shoes in the room, the tub was filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Gina O. Dudley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. Thanks for your compliments regarding our beachfront location. I am so sorry to hear that you became ill during your stay with us, and were unhappy with the condition of your room, our staff and our food. I have notified our executive team regarding your comments to ensure that we provide a better experience for all of our guests. Thanks for staying with us. Sincerely, Gina O. Dudley General Manager Hilton Pensacola Beach