Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Close to where we were visiting.
Cons: New sheets.
Location: The desk clerk helped with how to get places and gave us some good recommendations.
Staff always greeted your with friendly smile and asked if they could help with anything. The room maids were also very friendly and helpful. The beds were very very comfortable, sheets seemed a little worn. Breakfast had a variety of food that was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Navy Base.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We had a nice experience at this hotel. We were there to see our daughter graduate from Navy "A" School. Staff was friendly and accommodating, breakfast was good, room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It was only 15 or 20 minutes from the beach, there was a Wal-Mart down the street and several chain restaurants. Not a bad place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff, very good breakfast (seriously, I'm a biscuit guy, and those were awesome, and the cinnamon rolls, wow) Just a little bad timing, because they were switching out mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Rachel A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us(and those cinnamon rolls are too delicious!). We are always trying to improve our guest experience so we hope that you enjoyed the new mattress! We hope to see you in the future for future Pensacola visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Too exspensive for the accomodations

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable. Pillows were old. Room was dusty. A/C was loud and not that cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Rachel A., Hotel Management
We appreciate your review Thomas. We do apologize that you did not find our bed comfortable, we recently replaced all the mattress in the hotel to increase our guests comfort. We will definitely take your comments into consideration for future updates. Thank you for your time!
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
this shouldn't be a Holiday Inn Express. the 4.3 guest rating is VERY misleading. I've stayed at Quality Inns that were better. AC in my room didn't work well, sheets where very old and of very LOW quality, carpet was sticky, TV was tiny (about 23"), bedding didn't feel fresh, furniture was damaged and appeared very old. this was unlike any holiday inn express I've stayed in before. Everything felt cheap and old. You can tell the owners cut every corner possible. not worth the premium rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Chrystale, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate your comments and concerns. We will take your experience into consideration for future improvements. We hope that in the future you will inform us when you have service issues so that we can do our best to improve your stay immediately. Thank you for your time and we wish you safe and happy travels! Rachel A.
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Martinez-Digon

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled like a nursing home.