Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape coral, Fl

Nice, New hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Two issues, AC/Hear cycles loudly and poorly with wide temperature variations. Second, sink stopper didn't close properly, and by the looks of the tile under the sink, it's been broken for some time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are very sorry that you had issues with the AC and the tub stopper not working properly. We have taking care of both of these issues so our next guest will not have the same problems. We look forward to seeing you next time that you are in town.
5 out of 5
by James

final ai

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
We came to visit our child, a new Air Force Airman assigned to the Pensacola Base. This happened to be on Veterans Day Weekend, with the Blue Angels airshow. The entire weekend was awesome, but this hotel is THE place to stay if you are visiting the Military Base. It is very close, the beds are incredibly comfortable, the pool and hot tub are lovely, and the breakfast is excellent!! Do not stay anywhere else if you are visiting the PensacolaArea!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and relaxing stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable room and services. Friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Close to where we were visiting.
Cons: New sheets.
Location: The desk clerk helped with how to get places and gave us some good recommendations.
Staff always greeted your with friendly smile and asked if they could help with anything. The room maids were also very friendly and helpful. The beds were very very comfortable, sheets seemed a little worn. Breakfast had a variety of food that was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Navy Base.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We had a nice experience at this hotel. We were there to see our daughter graduate from Navy "A" School. Staff was friendly and accommodating, breakfast was good, room was clean.
2 out of 5
by lisa

Okay place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here numerous times and have never had a deposit put on our card. Last visit was this year in March, we have a Florida drivers license but live in Louisiana and they wanted a $200 cash deposit. That seems weird first off to request cash and secondly there's no reason for such a large deposit. Room was okay, messy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It was only 15 or 20 minutes from the beach, there was a Wal-Mart down the street and several chain restaurants. Not a bad place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff, very good breakfast (seriously, I'm a biscuit guy, and those were awesome, and the cinnamon rolls, wow) Just a little bad timing, because they were switching out mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Rachel A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us(and those cinnamon rolls are too delicious!). We are always trying to improve our guest experience so we hope that you enjoyed the new mattress! We hope to see you in the future for future Pensacola visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Too exspensive for the accomodations

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable. Pillows were old. Room was dusty. A/C was loud and not that cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Rachel A., Hotel Management
We appreciate your review Thomas. We do apologize that you did not find our bed comfortable, we recently replaced all the mattress in the hotel to increase our guests comfort. We will definitely take your comments into consideration for future updates. Thank you for your time!