Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We spent the night here before a morning flight. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Includes small kitchen and evening meals on Monday through Thursday. Breakfast was amazing with sausage, two kinds of scrambled eggs, waffles, grits, pastries, and fruit. They have a shuttle to the airport, restaurants, and the Cordoba Mall. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty hotel with great housekeeping.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room was nice. The closeness to my daughter's college was a bonus. My housekeeper, Miranda, did a great job! Staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The staff here are so friendly and helpful. No matter what time of day or night they are friendly and alert and cheerful. The rooms are always very clean, very clean. Love staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Al

This place was perfect for my stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The price was good. . It was nice to have a good breakfast without going outside looking for something.
Cons: still not really a complaint but chair and sofa might need to be replaced
Location: Close to mall and lots of restaurants. I wanted to visit Gulf Breeze because of relatives in the area.
I liked the floor plans of the rooms. Slept a couple of nights on pull out sofa. It slept like a pull out sofa but ok and not really a complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Always

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I love HS. Every time I stay the experience gets better, doesn't matter what state. Always consistent . I'm a person of Routine and HS makes it happen for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nixa, MO

Great hotel for families with kids

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Anyone with more than a party of 4 knows how hard it is to find a hotel that is nice AND affordable. Homewood Suites Pensacola was affordable and spacious. Our room had a bedroom with 2 queens as well as a pull out sofa in the living room. Kitchen was small, but functional. Hotel breakfast is an added plus. Plenty of breakfast options (hot/ cold buffet style breakfast) and a nice dining room and patio. The carpet in some of the main traffic areas around the lobby was a bit dirty but overall the hotel and room was clean and inviting and the staff was very friendly. Would visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Convenient location with comforts of home

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Room size and layout; full kitchen; very comfy beds; full breakfast; a very nice pool and patio.
Cons: The carpet is starting to wear a bit and show a few stains, but nothing major.
Location: Right next to the airport, but you don't experience any plane noise which is nice.
I was in town for a funeral, but I still had work I needed to get done. Homewood Suites offers a spacious room, with a separate room for sitting at a couch or table and chair to get work done. There's also a full kitchen. A full breakfast was provided each morning which is a great way to start your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
The only complaint was when we were checking out we saw two cops coming in and numerous staff was in the lobby. No one told us something may happen. As we were loading our car a cop was chasing after a guy who was running out of the hotel and a gun was drawn and cursing/yelling. The guy sped off in his car and the cop couldnt catch him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Breakfast was awesome. They could use two waffle makers though. There was a bit of a wait to get a waffle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean, excellent service

Posted Jan 6, 2016
free breakfast daily, dinner M-F, close to airport