Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosemount, MN

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Odd sliding door for the bathroom, but rooms very clean
Very pleasant. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. However this review won't let me post unless I right a large amount, instead of just a few words.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review, k! We're so happy you found the breakfast to be nice and enjoyed the friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Pensacola!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Great free breakfast. Free shuttle. Friendly staff
Cons: Room had a odd smell
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Airport minutes away.
Staff is exceptionally friendly. I received a call in advance of my stay asking if they could do anything to make my stay more comfortable and on site the staff continued to be helpful. Shuttle is available anytime to take you 3 miles to any store or restaurant or to the airport which is 2 minutes away
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and shuttle, our friendly staff as well as our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Pensacola. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great value for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I brought a family of five for vacation. This is an airport Hyatt, meaning most of their guests are flight crews or overnight travelers. This has some nice perks like a quality hot breakfast that changes daily and a shuttle that will take you anywhere in a three mile radius. You do feel a bit strange strolling through the lobby with your sunburnt kids in beach clothes past people in suits though! The room had two comfy beds and a not so comfy pull out couch, but it would have slept six easily, seven in a pinch before you have to triple up or sleep on the floor. They had a decent bar in the hotel, a patio with fire pit, and a nicer than average workout room and pool. I did think my rating one star on account that the pool was a bit cloudy and the water jets did not appear to be circulating. It was an indoor pool which is rare in these parts. No hot tub to speak of. Good location - there is a mall nearby, any chain restaurant imagineable, about 15 min drive to Pensacola beach (free parking, $1 bridge toll), nearby naval museum plenty to keep you entertained on a rainy day. In our opinion, if you can't walk to the beach then a car ride is a car ride so find a nice hotel at a reasonable price. This fit the bill!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Holly , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel, Stay here. We are so glad you enjoyed the perks we offer our guests (shuttle, breakfast, etc.) and found our hotel to be a good value. We are sorry you found our pool to be cloudy. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel near airport

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, including foldout couch, great location for airport and within 30 minutes of beach. Great breakfast. very friendly staff, New hotel
Cons: Air conditioner in room was very loud
Location: We went to visit UWF, short drive to restaurants and shopping, 30 minute drive to beach
Staff was very friendly, received a phone call several days before arrival asking if there were any special needs or requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unexpected visit

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We had to plan a last minute trip for a funernal for a family member. Need something close to Airport and the Hyatt was literally walking distance threw the Airport parking lot. Staff was extremely accommodating, even held on to our luggage after we checked out to attend funeral since we had a flight out right after funeral. Loved the 24/7 food service menu they had. Hotel is only 4 years old.. very nice.. also free shuttle service to places within 3 mile radius of Hotel. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Kellie , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hyatt. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. We are so pleased that our location was perfect for the purpose of your trip. I am sorry about your loss. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. They all work very hard to make sure your stay is memorable. We hope to welcome you back one day soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport &, restaurants.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room mini fRidge wasn't cold, but it was replaced with a new one within a few hrs. Staff called to check later that day to see if everything was ok. Extremely pleasant staff. Very clean & quiet. Free breakfast included fresh cut fruit, eggs, variety of toasts, pastries etc. Small workout room . Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking some time to review our hotel. We're happy you were able to get the help you needed from our staff. We hope you will come again soon. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Excellent accommodations.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, beautiful interior design, pleasant staff, nice amenities. Location was excellent for proximity to the airport, & local restaurants.
Cons: The breakfast was rather simple for a top restaurant. More hot and cold choices would be nice. The bar menu was fair, and would like more choices.
Location: The location was super for a business traveler, or for a family. It was a stones throw from the airport, restaurants and the Naval Air Base/museum.
Lovely hotel to spend 3 nights. Comfortable room, well designed, nice staff and great location near the airport and restaurants. Breakfast was a bit simple, but not bad. Will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jerry for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy that you found our rooms comfortable and our staff friendly. We appreciate your comments and suggestions about our breakfast. We're so happy to hear you will be back and can't wait to welcome you again soon. - Liz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Hyatt

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location and the suite type of room.
Cons: Heater, pillows and elevator speed.
Location: located near the airport, restaurants and a mall.
The heater in the room was so loud we could not use it. The pillows were very hard and the bed was uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Rebecca for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and candid comments. We're sorry your heater was very loud and you were not able to get the best sleep. Your comments help us improve so we truly appreciate them. We hope you will come back again. - Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable and Close to Everything

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The breakfast was not very good. Not many options to choose from.
Location: Although it was about 30 mins from the beach, it was still in a central location near the mall and several restaurants.
This hotel is in a great location. We stayed here for Spring Break because it was much cheaper than the hotels on the beach. The check in process was speedy. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Nija, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and like the location of our hotel. We're happy to hear you will be back and can't wait to welcome you again soon. - Liz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Room was clean beds were comfy. Felt safe. Common areas were cold. Breakfast was unsatisfactory. 40 minutes to go they ran out of sausage and said they weren't going to make any more and the orange juice went after that. No black tea bags were left and other then looking on the counter staff would not look elsewhere for more. Too much money to not have anymore concern for guests then that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Krissy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Jim. We're pleased to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable and clean. Also, please accept our sincerest apologies that the common areas were cold and breakfast was not up to par. This will certainly be shared with our team so we can address these issues. We appreciate your feedback as candid comments like these help us do our job better. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Pensacola. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy