Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I beg of you, do not stay here. Please just sleep in car.... please. I can't not express how much discomfort and disgust you will get from this place. If ever you turn and run from something, it's this hote.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Decent hotel close to interstate

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Room size.
Cons: Coffee pots in the rooms, could be updated.
Location: Beaches not very far.
Upon arrival the ac unit wasn't cooling. Advised front desk and when we arrived back to hotel, the room was cold! Wasn't expecting the ac unit to work as well as it did. Kept my room chilly , which is the way I like it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha from Florida

Worst hotel ever......

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel conditions were subbar, I will elaborate first of all the room was dirty, smell of mold, Bathroom was nasty, bed sheets unwashed, bed had lice on it or some other type of bugs, the appliances did not work, the carpet not vacuum and super nasty. Overall the room was below any standards set on the hotel industry for any guest to enjoy their stay.We try to cancel the reservation through hotel.com and the actual hotel, still the charge was made in full to my credit card.Even though we did not stay not even an hours after seen this joke of a hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
... GOOD LUCK WITH THE DUDE IN THE FRONT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Joke of a breakfast

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice, and because it was so horrible, not many other people were staying there so it was quiet.
Cons: Everything
Location: We had family in the area so it was close to them, across the street was a Waffle House, IHOP and a "fun" place. It was on a main stretch.
The reviews were low so I wasn't expecting much, but this place was awful. When I first walked in to check in, all I saw were a list of "don't". Don't check in a minute before it is time, don't check out a minute late, don't stay an extra day, don't let your friends swim in the pool. It was very off putting. They claimed to have a Continental Breakfast but it was actually just some stale cereal and bread, and the man at the front desk looked bothered when asked if we (us and the other guests) could have milk for the cereal.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Bates Motel was a 5 star compared to this hotel. The "breakfast" was less than adequate. Juice machine was not working.The owner accused me a stealing postcards - when in fact I was looking at the brochures for the area. I would have felt more comfortable sleeping in the car than this hotel. Curb appeal is so deceiving!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels