Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
This hotel room was nasty. Very uncleanness. The picture on the web site does do any justice. Nothing like it's showing on line. Lot of homeless people hanging out there. I WOULD NOT Recommend THIS PLACE AT ALL. I wish i had taken pictures of this place. Dirty dirty dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
The place was gross. The matress and the chairs had stains all over them. No smoke detector. Towels were also stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel nasty filthy disscusting it was

Posted May 1, 2017
This place was like a homeless shelter with a lot of young party people and fights and we had to change our room toilet not working dirty tub it was a non smoking hotel with cigarette burns every where and the sheet had a burn did not feel safe in this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Not a horrible stay but I wouldn't recommend.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel staff were nice and the hotel was cheap. It was also old and smelled. It was horrible but u could smell it was old. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The TV was an older flat screen with a protruding back. The WiFi didn't work. Unless on a serious budget I would not recommend the is hotel to anyone. It appeared to be an extended stay hotel. There was a microwave, cabinets, counter space and a really old refrigerator. I mean really old. Like it had one door and when you opened it there was a small plastic door that separated the freezer. The main door had egg slots built in. I think it was from the 1980's There were lots of families and workers staying there long term. They provided breakfast from 6am to 9am (I'm used to breakfast ending at 10 or 11am) breakfast consisted of basically, cereal, coffee and toast (with great value jelly if desired) or waffles. However it was provided for free and like I said the hotel was cheap. There is a pool and it was about a 15-20 min ride from the beach. All and all it wasn't horrible. I just would not return nor recommend to anyone else unless they had a serious cashflow problem. Outside of the mildew. The hotel was very clean. I didn't notice the mildew until my 4yr old mentioned the polka dots on the ceiling. At that point we checked out. Sorry didn't want to commemorate that with pictures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: Old and very dirty
Hotel was very old, very, very dirty. Ordered a wake up call, didnt happen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We like this property, it's affordable, centrally located for what we need clean and have spacious room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room was dirty and had alot of trouble with keys. The breakfast was disappointing also
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I was looking for a nice cheap place to stay and boy did i get it. My room was dirty when i checked in and had them redo our rooms. No matter how cheap it should be clean. I have worked in hotels before and we NEVER left a room filthy for a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I like the kitchen and how clean the rooms are. The hotel staff is really nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the pics

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The walls are peeling. People hanging out in alley adjacent to property has frequent sheriff patrols necessary. Hallways smell like smoke which creeps into non-smoking rooms. Free breakfast to those who are early, and even then there's not much of a selection. Wifi was intermittent at best- I could never connect, but my son did get in for about 5 minutes. Looks and feels like a $30/night motel... nothing more.