Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Fl.

Never again

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Leaving....
Cons: Where do I begin?
Location: Close to the interstate.
First room had no drapes. Second room was only clean twice during a 5 night stay and I had to request that... The mattresses were in terrible condition. Free breakfast was the worst I've experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Cranita--General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ross, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at LaQuinta Pensacola. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we're working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pleasant. Very accommodating for pets. Easy on/off interstate 10. Close to campus
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Cranita--General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for responding and we are glad to be pet friendly to accommodate your needs. Please make sure if you are ever in the Pensacola area that you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Cleaner Room Needed

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, comfortable bed, and variety of breakfast items made a good impression.
Cons: Mold on shower curtain, hair on bedspread, and debris around baseboards.
Location: The hotel is near major stores and right near I 110 and Denny's.
The staff showed hospitality. The room had some issues for someone who cares about cleanliness. The shower curtain had black spots of mold and some a more careful vacuuming around the walls and under the table was needed. Also there was a long black hair on the bed spread. The air vent in the bathroom needs to be vacuumed as well. Attention to these details will make the weary traveler feel like the room is sanitary and rid of dirt from previous guests. Additionally there was a German roach by the water machine in the lobby where continental breakfast is served.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Cranita--General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at LaQuinta Pensacola. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we're working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations. Cranita--General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hole in bathroom door, a/c would not stay on, beds in comfortable, many people being noisy throuout the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Laquinta, Hotel Management
DearTraveler, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at LaQuinta Pensacola, Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we're working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

carpet smells

Posted Nov 19, 2017
the room was good, but the carpet smelled like a big wet dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Laquinta Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at LaQuinta Pensacola. Your satisfaction and continued trust in LaQuinta Inn are our priorities. I look forward to showing you that we're working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: Small bugs on the bed, looked like ants.
Location: Conveniently located right off the I-10.
Good breakfast. Clean room. Affordable one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by La Quinta Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Pensacola. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we're working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Florida

Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great hotel!!no problems...................... I..................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by La Quinta Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for reporting your experience on your stay with us. We are very pleased you gad an enjoyable stay and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Pensacola.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for....

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Staff was nice but while cleaning up room noticed mold on ceiling and also in bathroom in multiple places. I assume it’s because there is no air vent in room. So looked around and stains all over carpet and you can see where moisture drips down the walls in room from the smoke and fire alarm. Felt like even though house keeping cleaned the room it still felt dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

Horrible

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The room had ants. I woke up and ants where all over my tooth brush and toothpaste we had peppermints on the table and the ants was all over the table was just full of ants first we was in this one room that smell like somebody just urinate all in the carpet so they switched us out that room and went to another room and in that room the fridgerator didn't work a I complain about it and the lady told me we can switch rooms again at 11 at night I said no so she gave me a key to put my food in another room I put my food in another room and they rented the room out after we just spent $60 on food from Red Lobster they put someone else in the room where our food was so now we are afraid to eat our food I complain about it over and over and they did nothing about or never came out to change the fridgerator I couldn't move from the hotel due to work. this was a very horrible horrible weekend for me in an uncomfortable stay beds was hard and uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Yolanda, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each concern will be addressed, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old, poor conditions. Room is acceptable,

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Room available
Cons: cleaner rooms and bathrooms
Location: near highway
Bathroom the more disgusting and dirty I have ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Kayla C., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback. I am truly sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfactory as we strive to provide a wonderful stay to every guest. You comments will be shared with our team so that we can correct these concerns immediately. Thanks again for your time and staying with us in Pensacola.