Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Carpets dirty & stained . Smoking smell, Breakfast was better at 7-11 store.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Disgusting rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2018
First room we checked into smelled terrible! We soon found out why. Someone had used the restroom and didn’t flush, which leads me to believe the room was never cleaned. We called the front desk. The person working was very nice he switched our room and gave us a discount. The new room was better. But paint was peeling and there was a dead spider on one of the beds. This made me paranoid and I thoroughly checked the other bed before my daughter and I slept in it. The lobby where “breakfast” was served smelled like a rotting dirty diaper. I couldn’t eat. The smell was making me sick. Breakfast itself was nothing to write home about. Just cereal, toast, a few prepackaged items like muffins and bagels. It’s nothing like the pictures from the website. Overall, you get what you pay for. It’s a cheap room for a reason. Customer service was great. Everything else was awful. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by laquinta, Hotel Management
Dear E, Thank you so much for reporting your experience on your stay with us. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Cranita--General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Shady

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Very outdated. Shady neighborhood. Bathroom was very small and the room smelled like pee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by laquinta, Hotel Management
Dear Shady. Thank you so much for reporting your experience on your stay with us. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Cranita--General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Staff were fine. I have stayed in many La Quinta properties and they have been great. Not in Pensacola. This hotel is very tired looking. The bed cover was stained. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by laquinta, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for reporting your experience on your stay with us. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Cranita--General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Never go there again when I go there I got there an hour after 3 and still had to wait 2 hours for my room and then when I got in the room I still had to go back after I take this is dirty this is dirty blood on this
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by laquinta, Hotel Management
Dear Sherita, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at LaQuinta Pensacola. Your satisfaction and continued trust in LaQuinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we're working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Cranita--General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We have a great experience with our stay. Staff was great and the beds where awesome. Our room was clean and my kids enjoyed the pool. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by laquinta, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.. Cranita--General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Horrible hotel noice from restaurant cleaning crew

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Put money into renovation. Meet with mgt of restaurant next door about using loud cleaning machine at night.
Location: Na
The hotel was subpar in almost every way. Breakfast wasn’ continental at all. Flimsy frozen waffles. Loud noise from Denny’s next door. I notified hotel staff. They gave lame answer. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by laquinta, Hotel Management
Dear Quentin, Thank you for your review. We truly that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Cranita--General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

From Texas to Florida

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Staff (Laquita) was really nice & cheerful. She got us checked in fast. Really enjoy that there was where to eat at walking distance. My family really enjoyed staying here and planning to stay here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by laquinta, Hotel Management
Deatr Wendilyynn, Thank you for your review. LaQuita is truly awesome and I will share this review with her. Thank you so much for stay with us and hope to see you in the near future. Cranita--General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Very clean very comfortable very convenient easy to get to
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by laquinta, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for reporting your experience on your stay with us. We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Pensacola. Cranita--General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff very nice but homeless people

Posted Mar 27, 2018
The staff was very professional and friendly. However there is a group of homeless people that gather directly next to the property. Unfortunately for us, they were right outside our window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by laquinta, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations of the property were not what you expected. But I'm very glad to hear that the staff was professional and friendly and we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Crnaita--General Manager