Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Right off the highway
Cons: Lots
Location: Not sure a great location
Room was cold for sure but not as clean as it should have been, smelled musty and lots of dirty stain marks on floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ghetto hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
When choosing a hotel, I look for 3 things: 1) Safety 2) cleanliness 3) affordability. This hotel met NONE of these. Online, it seemed like a sweet deal, but that wasn't the case. My family and I spent 3 nights here. We would have left & gone somewhere else had we not paid prior to our arrival. We paid way too much for what it was worth. My husband and I have stayed at many hotels, but this has got to be the worst. Not safe - second dead bolt would not work. The bathroom smelled like pee. "Free breakfast" was a joke. When we left to have the room cleaned, all they did was take our trash out...the maids didn't even replace the towels until we asked. The floors were still dirty and sticky. The elevator had dog pee on it & dogs everywhere since its "pet friendly". There was no regulation for children. Kids running around in their underwear and unattended at the pool. Not to mention noisy & drunken people hanging out at the pool. I would not recommend this place to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below our expectation regarding the maintenance and housekeeping issues. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beds were comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2016
There was a musty smell that came from the bathroom and the floor needed to be cleaned behind the toilet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The most important thing to me in a hotel is cleanliness. I felt the room was very clean. I appreciated the convenience of having a fridge and microwave in the room. I felt the breakfast was fine and I had one less restaurant to go to. I had cereal with milk, muffin with tea, and yogurt every day for my stay. I did not have my dog with me this trip, but I like the idea I could have her with me if I needed to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Clean, comfortable rooms, hotel needs a facelift

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Beds and room sizes is the best feature. Sheets, pillows and towels are pretty good. Decor, furniture, etc needs replacement or restoration. Walls and popcorn ceiling date the hotel and bring down the decor. Baths very functional but need remodeling of finishes so it feels more up to date.
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Port Orange, FL

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not the cleanest...we had 2 rooms and in one of them the carpet was very dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Bed was not in great shape had dip in it. Room was small . They said no pets allowed but heard a dog in the room next to us . Fan in bath didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was just okay. The carpet looked really dirty. The bathtub drained slow while taking a shower. The water came up past your ankles. The best part of the room where the beds. They were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Krista from Tallahassee, FL

Pensacola

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly comfortable for the price, but still a bare bones hotel. No ice or vending on our floor. Coffee and breakfast seriously lacking, but adjacent to Denny's.
4 out of 5
by James L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels