Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was shut down

Posted Jul 8, 2017
No hotel or staff. It was shut down. It looks like it was sold to motel 6
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola,fl

It was not the hotel is was sold.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Everything but no time to do anything couldn't even get hot showers on time,.
Horrible not the hotel is was sold The M Star I was sold closed and condemned other hotel was cramped no WiFi no breakfast and no hot water and under construction had no extra blankets or pillows
3 out of 5
by David

Something Completely Different

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The M Star Pensacola is currently being renovated and we were directed to the hotel across the street. We arrived at about 5:00am and there was no one in the main lobby of the other hotel which was also undergoing renovation. Took a while to find our room since two of the three access doors to the hallway our room was in were locked. All of this would have been ok if I had received a warning e-mail letting me know the situation. Once we got settled, everything was fine. Only other issue I had is they charge the card I was hoping to avoid using before we got there. It all worked out in the end, but I was hoping to use a new payment method.
3 out of 5
by stephen from pns

ok

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible. The reserved hotel was under renovation. So I stayed in Magnason Inn across the road. Actually my reservation is with free breakfast. But NO BREAKFAST in this hotel. And the worst thing is leaky water from the ceil in the bathroom in the dawn. I hate this hotel.
3 out of 5
by stephen from pns

Accommodating..

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
had a bit of noise from renovators in the early a.m. and had one more night to stay.... Hotel upgraded us to a different building where no renovating was occurring.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
There was no hot water. The beds were not clean. The TV only had one channel. Breakfast was almost non-existent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management Hid and wouldn't talk and Roaches

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was an awful trip. Bad management, there are roaches galore. I usually stay at M-Star, but they are now across the street at a different location and I'm absolutely not sure why they downgraded. Don't bother asking to speak to a manager, he will avoid you AT ALL COSTS. The front desk personell was as polite as she could be given the situation, as management his and refused to address his obvious mistake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I am the manager from the M Star and helping out at the Magnuson Inn. I am very sorry to hear about your experience during your recent stay. The M Star is closed due to extensive renovations being done that required us to temporarily close down and shift reservations to one of our other properties. We are also in the process of renovating the Inn as well. I sincerely apologize again about your stay, and hope that in the future you will give us another chance, once renovations are complete, to provide you with the clean, comfortable hotel experience you expect and deserve. Richard Jeske | Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good for the money you get what you pay for and burned converter burn spot on a non smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. I am glad to hear that you were happy with your room during your stay here. I apologize about the burnt comforter. We were a smoking property and still have some of the bedding from that time. Thank you for bringing that to our attention, our housekeepers are going thru and checking all blankets and bedding to make sure we do not have this happen again. I hope the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you, Richard Jeske Manager - Magnuson Inn Penscola
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Pensacola Mstar

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Day staff was very good, night shift girl was bothered that I asked for extra towels.