Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by EDGAR

Not clean. Old

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on CheapTickets
The bathtub was dirty and don't smell well. very old.
3 out of 5
by Cassandra W.

A getaway day

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Was disappiinted. Got charged 27.88 for a towel I dnt take. I believe I left it by the pool. They say they dnt see it. And when I booked tthe hotel it it said continental breakfast but we had none. The desk ckerk saud the stop doing servung last week which suck cause I would have went to another hotel. I was really really disappointed want go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ALAN A.

OK for the price

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on CheapTickets
The staff was polite and attentive. The room was OK (faucet handle in Room 101 came off in my hand, though!), but I didn't like having to pay a safe fee for a safe that I never used. The room was comfortable TV reception OK (but the volume control in Room 113 wouldn't allow a high enough volume to hear). The location was very convenient for access to I-10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel, very dirty.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs to be clean and completely redone
Hotel was very dirty; carpet completely stained, bed covers and sheets were also stained, bathtub was dirty, toilet was leaking, mattresses looked old and broken, chairs stained, everything looked either dirty or needed big time fixing. Ice maker broken, no elevator, no continental breakfast as advertised. Would not recommend this hotel to absolutely any one. Customer service at Expedia was uncooperative when I called about the hotel, I will not be booking hotels thru Expedia again. Not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by TRENESE L.

Served its purpose

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on CheapTickets
I reserved the room a for a place to sleep and only was in the room long enough to shower and change after checking in and left. Returned to the room around 4 A.M. and was back up at 8 A.M. and checked out.
1 out of 5
by Dholl

Automatic Wake Up Calls!!!(Stomping)

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Ive stayed in a lot of hotels, but this was by far the worst experience ever. As soon as we entered the hall to go to the room, it smelled like horrible body odor.. The room itself actually was ok smell wise but the bathroom ceilings were moldy, toilet wouldn't flush properly and it is very small.. The backdoor to enter is supposed to be swiped by your card to gain entry but for the first 3 nights, you were able to open the door without it, meaning anybody could've got in.. Every night I had to go to the desk to get my card activated although I completely understand if this was for security reasons but the last night I was there, apparently the system went out and my card wouldn't activate so I had to leave the door cracked if I left.. Last but not least, I'm not sure if it was through the halls or in the room above but every night up until close to midnight there was constant walking and stomping around that you could hear in the room making it near impossible to go to sleep for a light sleeper and would proceed around 6 in the morning every day!! You could also hear doors slamming on the bottom every time although it's expected a little, but this always sounded as if someone was coming in your room... Very thin walls, I'm assuming... Needless to say, paying a little extra next time for a more comfortable setting will be on my agenda... The best part was that the AC worked extremely well and the staff showed no signs of bad attitude but other than that, my experience was awful.. I hate being a bad reviewer but have to tell the truth... This was not worth the cheap price at all!!
1 out of 5
by chicken

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Hot halls, no phones, no towels, rude manager not ice on bottom floor, they don't even answer phones when we called before we got there. Key card do not work had to get them to redo it. But we only stayed for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy B.

Quick beach trip

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Orbitz
The value was great and so was the staff. They were extremely nice and helpful. The owner however was NOT. But the pool was clean and spacious and the room was clean. AC was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bo K.

Great family trip

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff is very nice! She give me a great help! Thank you very much!
1 out of 5
by Juan R.

nothing works

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Microwave didn't work. No ice machine works. Moldy smell by the AC. When explained, they didn't care. there barely was any Breakfast. Pool were filthy. I got suspicious that they photo copied my credit card, when asked about it, they said it's their policy. Im going to change my card number because I don't trust that method of business.