Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Dirtiest hotel ever!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I am Absolutely disgusted by the hotel my husband and I stayed in. I'm Shocked they are even in business. It smelled like mildew and mold as soon as we walked in. The carpet was damp and there was mold on the bathroom ceiling. I didn't expect anything fancy for what we paid, but I did expect cleanliness. Neither of us would take a shower because of the lack of standards. I will never be back and was too scared to complain when I was there because I did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Very poor condition

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Location: Close to the interstate, and some fast food restaurants are nearby.
They said they were under renovation, and maybe they were just getting started on it. It wasn't just dusty from a renovation, it looked poorly kept. Like water stains on the windows and walls, mildew, cracked and boarded up windows. The electric outlets in the rooms didn't work. The towels had a plastic and sour smell to them, and they were very old and thin. The breakfast had 2 types of cereal and some bread to toast. The coffee wasn't made. But in our room, the sheets and bathroom were clean. The staff was nice, but overall, the building didn't look like it was being taken care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Motel under construction

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Check-in was easy. Receptionist was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Don't rent rooms that are not finished and ready for service.
Location: Restaurants very close, but limited in selection. 15-20 minute drive time to beach or naval base for museum.
Interior of room was not complete - unfinished walls and bathroom. No shower curtain until requested. Outlets in the room did not work. Filthy hallways. Ice machines did not work. Tiny pool with little maintenance. Not close to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Luck

Posted Jul 10, 2016
First of all - they are doing renovations in a haphazard way - so there is construction spots all over facility; second - no security with entrance - doors were broken; entry door key didn't work correctly Says it offers breakfast - it was toast, frosted flakes with no milk #1 Problem I had - maid service did not respect the do not disturb sign - they ENTERED BOTH ROOMS CLEARLY MARKED & did cleaning moving/bothering our belongings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa

Almost not worth 45$ a night.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Me and my fiance booked this hotel in town and so we wouldn't have to pay outright to stay on the beach. Expecting a mediocre hotel. We walked in and the receptionist was nice. She told us were to go to our room. We got our bags and tried to find the main entrance to the hotel...which was a door that had a do not enter construction sign on it. Not knowing what to do we went in .trying to be understanding with them maybe trying to remodel. There wasn't any other way to get in. Nails on stairs,drywall, dust all over the entrance. We went up the stairs to our room. Room was ugly and outdated. Had a coffee maker...but was broken with no coffee or cream. No microwave or fridge. Hardly any toiletries. Only good thing was working a.c and Cox cable. Toilet wasn't working good either had to hold switch down awhile to flush. Needles to say, I'd rather pay a extra 50$ a night to stay at a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by tania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Found a dirty socks on the floor and a roach on the wall. No microwave. Stain towels. No phone in room. Breakfast ,well they weren't any breakfast. It's just a put your head on the pillow and leave. Overall it's okay if you just gonna just sleep there and go to the beach all day .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible nasty hotel and the area was bad people live there and there was roaches everywhere
1 out of 5
by Troy from Georgia

Sucked

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not good!! They were doing construction and it was very dirty! The room NOT GOOD! it looked and felt dirty! Gaps in door, air conditioning barely worked to many things to list!!