Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Great Improvement very nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms and location convenient for meetings downtown
Cons: have a Jacuzzi
Location: Location is convenient if you have a car.
This was my first visit after restoration.I've been told by front-desk that it will become soon a Clarion hotel. this hotel, by the quality of the rooms, beats lots of 4* hotels that I've visited
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Space Coast, Fl

Horrible Place and Staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Place is under construction. Toilet handle was broken and it squirted water on the floor. No WiFi as advertised. Room was nasty at best. The clerk on staff was rude. I didn't stay and they still charged my credit card and refuses a refund. Expedia should be embarrassed to offer this property.
2 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation stay away until finished.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The outside door to the rooms were accessible by anyone. I did not feel safe day 2 some one knocked on my do or at 3:24 in the morning of course I didn't go back to sleep that night. They're renovating but it's still not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about your recent experience while staying with us. We are working hard to try to correct these issues. I hope when the renovations are complete, you will give us the chance to provide you with the type of hotel experience you expect and deserve. Richard Jeske Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
uncomfortable bed, TV didn't work, curtains didn't close, toilet seat would not stay up
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I regret to hear that you were unhappy during your recent stay with us. We are currently in the process of renovating our hotel which will include all new mattresses along all updated furniture and fully redone bathrooms. We also will have several more amenities that we will be able to offer our guests for their comfort and convenience. I hope that you will give us another chance after we have opened our renovated rooms, and allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves with you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No go

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Far too outdated. However they're in process of update no and changing it to Clarion. Currently, I'd never stay again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy during your recent stay with us. I hope that after the renovations are complete you will give us a chance to provide you with the type of hotel experience you expect and deserve. Richard Jeske Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible bug, drug, and pimp infested place.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very bad neighborhood with nothing safe-looking nearby.
They told us up front that our room was under renovation. Probably was scheduled for renovation at some future date.The evening we were there, there was non-stop traffic in the parking lot, including cabs that would drop people off and pick people up. By 11PM, we discovered a ton of beetle-like bugs crawling out of the bathtub drain. They offered us another room which wasn't much better, but after seeing what was going on in the parking lot, we were scared and left. The smoke detector in our room was removed from the ceiling with wires hanging down. We surmise that was to prevent it from going off while people were "cooking" stuff in the room. No tourist should ever stay there. To their credit, they still haven't charged our card for the part of an evening we spent there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
I apologize for your recent experience while staying with us. I want to assure you we are working on taking action to correct all the issues you mentioned. The property is under renovation, as we have closed off the back half of the building and are getting closer to completion of those rooms. I truly hope that when the renovation are completed you will come back and give us another chance to redeem ourselves with you. Richard Jeske Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst stay. I was mislead to believe this was a 3 star hotel and it was the WORST. They rented out our room the same night to someone else! The door didn't close and the walls had holes all over it. Hotels.com you lost me as a customer due to your lack of care for my needs and I still have not heard about getting my money back due to not staying at the horrible reservation you made for me. Expedia now has my loyalty and business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay with us and we will work on correcting the issues you mentioned and hope you will give us a chance in the future to regain your trust in us. Richard Jeske Manager – Magnuson Inn Pensacola
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Richard Jeske Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and small

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice for what u pay for. Me and my husband were very satisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes pride in being able to provide our guests with a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Richard Jeske Hotel Manager