Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Exceeded our expectations! Staff was amazing. Great food. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We have stayed here at this location several times and always look forward to going back! Staff and customer service are fantastic ... always ready to serve! Love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by ssmith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyalty, we look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Love this facility

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and just plain fun! We had a late dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The food was very good and the portions were large!! Our room was lovely, the Gulf View is always wonderful. There was construction going on which made it inconvenient to get to the beach however we still managed to enjoy a walk in the white sugar sand!! I would recommend staying here to my friends and will plan another visit later this summer!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by ssmith, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your patience while construction was going on. We hope to see you again at Margaritaville Beach Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This hotel was beautiful and I loved staying in a double queen gulf front and highly recommended it to anyone who loves an amazing view. The room smelled super clean upon arrival. Staff was wonderful and it was nice to park in an underground garage at no additional cost. The beach is literally a walk out a set of double doors and down a set of stairs away. The hotel offers kayak and paddle board rentals for a small fee and also offers several activities in the lobby for guests to complete. By far one of the best hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful Hotel on the Beautiful Beach!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Love Margaritaville Pensacola..........Our room was soooo clean and the Décor was soooo Beachy! Our Balcony was a favorite place to sit and watch the ocean, listen to the waves crashing and enjoy the relaxing time! They were still renovating but it did not bother us......We Enjoyed it and will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We loved the location. We had a room overlooking the beach . We loved getting up in the morning and having our cup of coffee looking out at the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Fresh - friendly - fantastic views

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We stayed for almost a week. We loved frank and Lola's ate there everyday for one meal or another. outside pool bar was so convenient, staff made great drinks, would bring you lunch. The pool chairs and umbrellas were always available and fresh towels for the pool and beach. Beach access was being worked on but open by end of the week and that was nice. Great views of the back bay and Gulf. We loved landshark! My son loved the hammocks and cornhole. We played Vball and sat under the misters. Wished it could have been open everyday but understand seasonal business. Easy walk the pier. We didn't walk to the shop area- tad far for everyday walking but the beach area had golf cart shuttles (not sure who offered them) and trolley but didn't use that either. Enjoyed our room - lots of sand on the tiled floors but rooms were cleaned daily so it was fine. Bathrooms were large with keurig coffee machine. Nice size balconies with great water views. Fun place to see the Blue Angels soar by. Room had ironing board and mini frig and loved the bathrobes and 2 bottle waters everyday. Our fooor had a vending and ice machine so we could fill our small cooler or bucket they provided for drinks. I used their workout room and it was nice and good for a week away. Lobby was comfortable with books and board games. Cute little shop. It was our first time and we would come back especially when it's not seasonal still and the outside painting is done to enjoy it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

During revisions...

Posted Mar 31, 2017
View on bay side was parking lot😪.otherwise excellent food..and staff very nice and accomadating, helpful. Had great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Renovations- inconvenience

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Our stay was okay but could have been much better if they made the effort to accommodate guests better with renovations going on. The main entrance was completely closed & confusing where to go to even check in & lack of service to direct people or make up for the inconveniences. Also ugly scaffolding blocking view in restaurant & lobby & doors leading to beach closed & again confusing where to go. House keeping took way too long cleaning room while we waited in the hall & didn't seem to mind we were in a hurry & waited 45 minutes. Could use more food options like a market store as well. Room views were beautiful & bathroom was a nice big size & colors were calming beach colors. Some staff were super friendly but some others could have done more..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Girls get away

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: Hot tub
Wonderful way to relax, close to everything you would want to do. ALL staff were attending and pleasant! Drinks were amazing. Definitely coming back