Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Amazing vacation, always enjoy this location..........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

wasting away for our daughters 18th!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Margaritaville!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were many activities for the kids to enjoy throughout the afternoon! We had so much fun we rarely left the hotel. The food was wonderful and exciting! Bottomless mimosas for brunch is a must!! I would definitely recommend to a friend and will be staying here in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beach hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great hotel on the beach. Has schuttle service to surrounding area including the boardwalk. Room was great but bed was a little too hard for my comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by McKenzie , Hotel Management
Hi Al, Thank you for choosing Margaritaville! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I'm terribly sorry about the bed; please feel free to give the frontdesk a call anytime throughout your stay; we are here to help you and are available 24/7. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels to Pensacola Beach! Thank you again,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Rundown. Slow restaurant staff. No service at beach. No waiter at pool. Lacks character. With 76 cancellations due to storm, should have received an ocean front upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DeWitt, New York

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful large room and near the beach.
Cons: I love to read and wish there was a lamp near the chair. The lighting was too dim for reading.
My husband and I definitely would stay at the Margaritaville Beach Hotel again. Everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by McKenzie , Hotel Management
Hi Lorraine, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we value guest feedback. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Pensacola Beach! Warm Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not nearly worth the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, evening food and service. Good shower and bed, nice room.
Cons: Maid service, breakfast meals and service. Friendliness of staff.
Location: Very nice, close to the beach, lots of restaurants and places to eat.
I am a big Buffett fan and was looking forward to the stay. For the cost, it was very disappointing compared to other hotels in that price range. The location and evening meal service were excellent, however we waited a long time for breakfast with hardly anyone there. The service was very unfriendly and served cold. When we asked to have the food reheated the server seemed put out. Overall we feel the staff didn't really want to be there and did their jobs halfheartedly. We had a false fire alarm at 3am in the morning and no explanation was given. The TV was poor and the room floor was very dusty and felt 'sticky' in places. We set items outside our front door since they had not been cleared from our room, and two days later they where still sitting in the hallway. The actual room and bed was very nice with beautiful view over the ocean. Bottom line, I'll still go to his concerts - but never again his hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Private hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel is not adjacent to other hotels, so there is more room to spread out on the beach. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean. The hotel atmosphere is very nice and inviting. The Jimmy Buffet theme is subtle and enjoyable. Our Gulf View King room was very spacious and clean. Theven balcony was nice with a great view of the Gulf. The hotel is within minutes of many local restaurants and Night life spots. We really enjoyed our trip and stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by McKenzie , Hotel Management
Hi Jesse, Thank you for choosing Margaritaville and thank you for taking the time to write this review; we value guest feedback. I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful time with us! We hope to see you again in all of your future trips to Pensacola Beach! Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Another great stay at Margaritaville

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, food (even the room service is good), courteous and genuine people. Great vibe. Really good live music
Cons: The rooms in the bathroom are starting to show some wear. Still very clean though.
Location: All kinds of restaurants nearby. Try Caprios for breakfast, it's really good. Walks on the beach in every direction or go deep sea fishing
Check in with was great and the hotel is spotless. I don't know how they keep the glass in the elevators clean but it always shines and everything smells clean. Everyone is very nice and genuine. Music and drinks at the lands hark bar was perfect on Friday. I was glad to see the same bartender that was there last year at the pool bar still making everyone have a great time. This place is really great. Great food, great vibe, great everything. You can't help but relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Laid back
Cons: Need better beds
Nice relaxing time. Beach was not crowded which made it nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time for my birthday. The hotel is beautiful, easy access to the beach and other fun activities.