Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: the character of the house
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Pensacola Bay Brewing
We enjoyed our stay so much that wished we had stayed longer. WE also found Pensacola so interesting that we planned another trip to Pensacola and hope to stay at the B&B in the "Captain's Room"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Interesting Victorian architecture

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Historical character and architecture as well as great food.
Cons: Better lighting on the stairwell, a handrail to help older guests on the outside steps.
Location: We were in Pensacola to visit the National Navy Aviation Museum and this location was reasonably close. Limited nearby restaurants.
Innkeeper was gracious and accommodating. An excellent cook. Provided extra services: free coffee, tea, cold soft drinks and water anytime as well as freshly baked cake bites. Knew the area well and gave good directions and recommendations. The house was built in 1892 and has been renovated to some degree. All rooms are on the second floor and must be accessed by a poorly lighted staircase, which was a bit of a problem for an older member of our party. We had the two-person room, which was quite small with bath across the hallway. The bed was good and bathroom clean and well-furnished. It's location downtown requires that you drive to any eating establishments. It was an interesting experience, and the other guests were, for the most part, congenial. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful: fresh fruit, orange juice, waffles one day; scrambled eggs, bacon, and homemade biscuits the next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great value for good price! Good location. Yammy breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amber from Louisiana

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing and wonderful stay! So friendly and amazing breakfast. Cute rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cody from Katy, TX

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Barbee was great! She was very welcoming. She took the time to show us around and give suggestions on restaurants and sites to see. The house is well kept. Even offering homemade desserts and drinks(soda/water). The room was very nice. The mattress could have been a little more comfortable but otherwise a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The innkeeper was very friendly and provided good information on the local area. The room was very nice and well worth the money. Breakfast was great. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerd from Oberweningen

Grosszügig und blitzsauber!

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Die Unterkunft befindet sich in Gehdistanz von Dorfkern Pensacola. Pensacola Beach und die meisten Restaurants müssen mit den Auto besucht werden. Restaurant-Tipp "Bellinis"! Die überbackenen Ravioli sind der Hammer! Wir hatten das grösste Zimmer da wir zu dritt gereist sind. Das Badezimmer ist ein Tanzsaal und die Dusche sehr antik doch voll funktionsfähig! Uns hat es ausgezeichnet gefallen. Man darf einfach kein Frühstück wie bei uns (D + CH) erwarten. Die Amis essen anders am morgen, vor allem privat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschend.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Dieses "Bed and Breakfast" ist alt und braucht dringend Renovierung. Auch die Sauberheit läst viel zu Wünschen.... Inhaber freundlich. Frühstück gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enterrpsie, AL

Just like Granma's

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Location: about 2 blocks from the renovated Downtown Area, and a few minutes to beaches
Before I even got out of the car, I snapped a pic and sent it to a few people. I love old houses and found this almost by accident. Lucked out and got the last room (they only have 5). I took some quick videos of it and showed to to other people at the Convention who were staying in places 2-3 times the price, and they ALL loved it! I'm one of those people who like "Different", and this was it. It didn't feel like a business trip, but like a visit to a Relatives Home. Ms. Barbee showed me around and asked when I'd like Breakfast. I'm still tired from the trip, but plan to write a Blog story (Google "Travis Parker, Victorian" and it'll probably pop-up), with a few photos about my visit in a few days. I told Ms. Barbee that when my wife get thru with Chemo, we'll be down for a few days as she had lived in nearby Navarre Beach and likes the area. The location is across from the Library (wife & I LOVE to read), about 2 blocks from the renovated Downtown Area, and about 15-20 minutes from where my Convention was at the Hilton. PLENTY of Beaches and other sightseeing in the area. They have a Cafe on the grounds, but I didn't get to eat there (only open at lunch time), but some other Guests said the food was VERY good! That's it for now