Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Fabulous Location - Close to Everything!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet, boarders are in and out and have plenty of locations to lounge (including the front porch rockers). Barbee knows everything about the area!
Cons: A little more dusting of high ceiling woodwork and lights. Investment toward some new mattresses.
Location: Location is primo. You can walk to everything in historical downtown Pensacola. Easy drive to everything else. It is the best!
Barbee is a great hostess and a primo cook. House feels like being home. If you love an antique, cozy home to stay in with a great location, this is the place. Can't beat the breakfast or lunch in the Cafe on property right next door. Walking distance from Art Walk, Farmer's Market and historical or beachside locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Charming B&B

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Charming staff, clean rooms, hot breakfast!
Location: It's right near downtown, which had a pretty busy nightlife when we were there. It's also close to the beach, the naval base, and other outdoor things
A friend and I were headed to Pensacola Beach and found this gem tucked away in Pensacola when we didn't find anything we liked at the beach. It's located near downtown Pensacola so about a 20 minute drive to the beach, but the drive is worth it. The innkeepers are charming, the property is gorgeous, and the rooms were spacious, clean, and very comfortable. I'd definitely stay there again. Also, don't forget to get up for breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Penny from Denham Springs LA

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

House with character

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Building is really interesting. One of best breakfasts we've had I this trip. Great welcome.
Cons: Hairdryer in room.
Location: Close to Pensacola Beach and restaurants. Beautiful beaches.
Great choice for an overnight stop in Pensacola. Convenient for the beach and restaurants. Delightful Victorian property with lots of original features.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: the character of the house
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Pensacola Bay Brewing
We enjoyed our stay so much that wished we had stayed longer. WE also found Pensacola so interesting that we planned another trip to Pensacola and hope to stay at the B&B in the "Captain's Room"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Interesting Victorian architecture

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Historical character and architecture as well as great food.
Cons: Better lighting on the stairwell, a handrail to help older guests on the outside steps.
Location: We were in Pensacola to visit the National Navy Aviation Museum and this location was reasonably close. Limited nearby restaurants.
Innkeeper was gracious and accommodating. An excellent cook. Provided extra services: free coffee, tea, cold soft drinks and water anytime as well as freshly baked cake bites. Knew the area well and gave good directions and recommendations. The house was built in 1892 and has been renovated to some degree. All rooms are on the second floor and must be accessed by a poorly lighted staircase, which was a bit of a problem for an older member of our party. We had the two-person room, which was quite small with bath across the hallway. The bed was good and bathroom clean and well-furnished. It's location downtown requires that you drive to any eating establishments. It was an interesting experience, and the other guests were, for the most part, congenial. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful: fresh fruit, orange juice, waffles one day; scrambled eggs, bacon, and homemade biscuits the next.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great value for good price! Good location. Yammy breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amber from Louisiana

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing and wonderful stay! So friendly and amazing breakfast. Cute rooms
5 out of 5
by Cody from Katy, TX

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Barbee was great! She was very welcoming. She took the time to show us around and give suggestions on restaurants and sites to see. The house is well kept. Even offering homemade desserts and drinks(soda/water). The room was very nice. The mattress could have been a little more comfortable but otherwise a very pleasant experience.