Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Old style B&B

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Everything. So welcoming.
Location: An ideal location for exploring Pensacola.
A fantastic place to stay in Pensacola. A wonderful host. The house is in very easy walk g distance to ‘town’.. We will have great memories of this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Located in the heart of Pensacola, great breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Lots of historic sights, great restaurants, and plenty of open beaches to enjoy the surf.
This was our second visit to this B&B, and the Victorian environment was delightful. Ms. Barbee prepared our breakfasts creatively (delicious!). She was a great help in directional-mapping our area events. An adjacent on grounds CAFE offers a host of lunch items prepared there, and even delivers their menu to alternate locations in town. Our two-night stay gave rest, relaxation and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Lovely B & B.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere. Comfortable and cozy.
Cons: None
Location: Two blocks away for Palafox Street - the heart of Pensacola - where you will find lots of shopping and dining options.
Stopped by for a quick overnight stay while visiting a friend. An alternative to a regular hotel. It's like staying at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Comfort of home - a lovely place

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing - perfect.
Location: Right there in the downtown hub within walking distance of restaurants, activities and sites.
This was the height of a wonderful weekend - comfortable bed, lovely staff, and exquisite food. May I shouldn't tell you and keep this as a secret joy....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Barbee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to meet you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great visit

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Barbee is so sweet and helpful. A fun change of pace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you so much! Glad you all had a fun time! It was great to meet you and have you stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Great breakfast. Everything was very personalized
5 out of 5
by Mary

A great find!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful home. Wonderful breakfast. Outstanding hospitality! Would love to go back.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fokd was not what we expected.Below standard.Bed was very Uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

20th Anniversary

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first stay at a B&B and we didn't know what to expect but the moment you walk through the door there this instant calm and peace that comes over you. The innkeeper was the best so warm and loving. It was a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels