Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: the character of the house
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Pensacola Bay Brewing
We enjoyed our stay so much that wished we had stayed longer. WE also found Pensacola so interesting that we planned another trip to Pensacola and hope to stay at the B&B in the "Captain's Room"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Interesting Victorian architecture

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Historical character and architecture as well as great food.
Cons: Better lighting on the stairwell, a handrail to help older guests on the outside steps.
Location: We were in Pensacola to visit the National Navy Aviation Museum and this location was reasonably close. Limited nearby restaurants.
Innkeeper was gracious and accommodating. An excellent cook. Provided extra services: free coffee, tea, cold soft drinks and water anytime as well as freshly baked cake bites. Knew the area well and gave good directions and recommendations. The house was built in 1892 and has been renovated to some degree. All rooms are on the second floor and must be accessed by a poorly lighted staircase, which was a bit of a problem for an older member of our party. We had the two-person room, which was quite small with bath across the hallway. The bed was good and bathroom clean and well-furnished. It's location downtown requires that you drive to any eating establishments. It was an interesting experience, and the other guests were, for the most part, congenial. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful: fresh fruit, orange juice, waffles one day; scrambled eggs, bacon, and homemade biscuits the next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great value for good price! Good location. Yammy breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enterrpsie, AL

Just like Granma's

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Location: about 2 blocks from the renovated Downtown Area, and a few minutes to beaches
Before I even got out of the car, I snapped a pic and sent it to a few people. I love old houses and found this almost by accident. Lucked out and got the last room (they only have 5). I took some quick videos of it and showed to to other people at the Convention who were staying in places 2-3 times the price, and they ALL loved it! I'm one of those people who like "Different", and this was it. It didn't feel like a business trip, but like a visit to a Relatives Home. Ms. Barbee showed me around and asked when I'd like Breakfast. I'm still tired from the trip, but plan to write a Blog story (Google "Travis Parker, Victorian" and it'll probably pop-up), with a few photos about my visit in a few days. I told Ms. Barbee that when my wife get thru with Chemo, we'll be down for a few days as she had lived in nearby Navarre Beach and likes the area. The location is across from the Library (wife & I LOVE to read), about 2 blocks from the renovated Downtown Area, and about 15-20 minutes from where my Convention was at the Hilton. PLENTY of Beaches and other sightseeing in the area. They have a Cafe on the grounds, but I didn't get to eat there (only open at lunch time), but some other Guests said the food was VERY good! That's it for now
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Delightful Victorian Experience

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The interior was nicely cool, and it had wonderful Victorian details, many from the period and some modern, all appropriate for a Victorian feel.
Cons: If there are places to eat in the vicinity, it would be nice to leave that info for guests.
Location: It's near downtown, but for us it was just a stopover spot returning from vacation.
We chose this B&B as a unique stopover, a chance to spend the night in a real Victorian house (1901). On a budget, we took the cozy Victoria room with modern private bath across the hall. The comfortable bed creaked a lot when we got in but was fine after that. We didn't meet the hostess until morning, when she served a delicious breakfast in the pretty dining room. But she was very helpful. She had left a complete message that made us feel at home. Since we didn't locate anywhere nearby to eat dinner, we ate our own picnic food at a table outside, supplemented by beverages and sweets from the guest fridge. We enjoyed the porch and the parlor. In the morning we really liked interacting with two other couples staying there. My husband was a little dubious about staying here instead of a normal motel--but in the end, he was quite glad we did it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alliston Ontario Canada

Close to historic section

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Love old homes. This was a fine old building with beautiful dark wood finish and a magnificent stair case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Wonderful Victorian B&B

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The "innkeeper" made you feel right at home. Snacks and drinks were available as needed. Breakfast was delicious. Bed was very comfortable. Will definitely make plans to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very kind and helpful. Hotel is very charming and the location is great. I was pleased with my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ebba from Uppsala

Mysigt och bra läge

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket mysigt och trevligt BnB som sköts av en trevlig dam. Huset har kvar sin charm från tidigt 1900-tal och rummen är stora med högt i tak. Barbee, ägaren, lagar själv en mycket bra frukost på morgonen. Att en av oss var glutenintolerant var inget som helst problem! Parkering finns inne på gården så det är inget problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anders from København

Hyggeligt og autentisk

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Rigtig hyggeligt og autentisk B&B. Fin fælles spisestue, gratis vand, kaffe og sodavand hele dagen. Fine velindrettede, rene værelser. Barbie, som bestyrer stedet er meget hjælpsom. Huset ligger ikke i gå-afstand til restauranter, men i fredeligt område med gratis parkering. Lidt beskeden morgenmad, men OK.