Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Three day getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The quaintness, and Barbee was extremely hospitable.
Location: Great location near downtown....great restaurants!
We stayed here for a long weekend. Excellent experience, would definetely come here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful and elegant

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Such a beautiful, elegant, warm house that welcomes you in the best way! Love to stay again if we happy to be there! Thank you so much for your hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, fantastic freshly made HOT breakfast! Beautiful Christmas tree!
Cons: Not much, maybe a surge protector in the room i stayed in with additional outlets on it. I travel with several electronic items that need to charge.
Location: easy walk to Downtown and LOTS of bars and restaurants.
Centrally located to all the FUN that Pensacola has to offer! It is an old home, so don't expect a new place that looks LIKE an old home. Very friendly owner that make you feel welcomed. I came home form a Holiday party and poured myself a lice bourbon and smoke a nice cigar on the porch... it's that kind of place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Unforgetable

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: I would have loved to take a soak in the clawfoot tub, but the water was simply not hot enough. Not sure if they have some temperature restrictions?
Get past the incongruity of this beauty's location and GO. We were in the suite. Made me feel like royalty. Beautifully appointed, room for everything, lovely light. With wonderful smells from the little restaurant/bakery next door. The innkeeper was incredibly accommodating, including permitting some other guests to have an impromptu wine and cheese get together in the common areas (to which everyone was invited). Excellent breakfast, biscuits to die for (mine are NEVER like that). Wish we could have stayed longer. Would absolutely highly recommend and hope to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Victorian B&B close to downtown!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Charm
Cons: parking space
Location: Close to downtown with a nice museum which I went through. And the Seville Quarter, a fantastic bar/restaurant is highly recommendedl
Enjoyed my stay in this B&B. Did have a spider on the ceiling first day but never saw again. Otherwise, the place was very clean and I had everything I could possibly ask for. Room had it's own separate computer, but did not need since had my own. Had WiFi. Had a very nice place to sit and read downstairs plus a dinning room where breakfast was served. Had a microwave, refrigerator for own use and was stocked with drinks. The owner of the B&B was so nice and fixed us way to much for breakfast every morning. My own personal bathroom was separate from my room, but the rest of the rooms had their's in the room. Do not know if they have rooms on ground floor, but would not be fit for a handicapped individual since there are steps. I have already recommended this B&B to a friend and would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Unique experience

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The furniture, the decoration and the host
Location: You can walk to the historic area and it is a nice neightborhood to walk around. There are some coffee shops and some other stores.
This was one of the best places I have stayed in. The host is nice, cooks delicius breakfast and recomends perfect places to everyone. The house is clean and has really good ambience. You definetly feel at home here. This is an antique house with beatiful history and unique decoration. You have to mark the map that she has that has every country that has visit the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Kansas

Family and Friends

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This is an old Victorian house renovated in the past but now used as a bed and breakfast. The house was very pleasantly decreorated with old furniture. The house was clean and very adequate for personal needs. The owner was very hospitable and accommodating. She fixed a more than adequate breakfast. For example, we had scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, juice and fruit. The refrigerator was supplied with drinks and snscks. Would highly recommended. Plus easy walk to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't expect a good B&B

Posted Jul 30, 2016
very average no water or tissues in room xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach gardens

Nice hotel. Close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Like the character and charm.
Cons: The only thing I would change is the mattress we slept on. Otherwise, I felt very relaxed there.
Location: Restaurants and the Bay were near by.
Loved the old feel of the hotel. It felt like being home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Warm and welcoming

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable accommodations in a Victorian setting loaded with interesting furnishings. Excellent breakfast and very helpful host.
Cons: Not sure if a hair dryer was available and since I didn't ask, I still don't know, but that's really on me.
Terrific experience from answering questions before arrival to making sure that we had everything we needed when we got there. Lovely Victorian home, well located and friendly, helpful owner.