Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very affordable and nice

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The room itself needed some cleaner walls, quieter washer, more kitchen cookware, and a few other maintenance issues. But overall, great experience. I would definitely do it again. We loved the heated pools especially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy the pictures were spot on

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Very roomy for my family of 4.
Cons: Nothing it was great
Location: The beach was great, especially in the morning.
I was very happy with the condo. The view was wonderful and it was so clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Georgia

Incredible condo with a great view of the beach!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
This was my first time staying with Portofino, and I had no idea how luxurious the rooms would be; I was speechless when I walked through those double doors. I booked a 3 bedroom 3.5 bath condo for a little family reunion that included my dad, my uncle, my sister, my cousin, my husband and myself. We all slept comfortably, and the rooms were nice and spaced out; it never felt crowded in this condo. The fully equipped kitchen with a grill on the patio was a plus for us! We are a family that enjoys cooking and baking goods. Also, the washer and dryer came in handy after we went swimming in their indoor pool. The fitness center was very nice and clean, but unfortunately we were having too much fun to even think about working out. Anytime we had questions or needed anything, we would call the front desk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My family really enjoyed their stay here, and had no complaints. Overall, I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Portofino and will definitely come back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This was our first time in pensacola and we really enjoyed it. Everyone was friendly and nice. We plan yo visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal experience!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
This resort was Amazing!!! The service from the staff was phenomenal & the views from my room were breathtaking...Very clean resort, After this experience I'm a guest for life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We rented 3 bdrm condo...very spacious with great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: We ate at Red Fish Blue Fish & Crabs. Good food! We also visited the Board Walk and Running Wild. Make sure you stop a Publix before checking in.
We had a great time at the Portofino in Pensacola! The staff was amazing! The view took your breath away! The kids had their choice of beach or pool. The indoor pool was perfect for my daughter to get her swim work out in. There was an outdoor pool for each of the 5 buildings. The pool at the Main Spa was great! We were there just after the busy season. So a few things were not "in season"- the blow up slides and the Trolley...but no worries! We spent hours collecting shells and sand dollars on the beach, watched dolphins swim by and watched beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The food was delish and not overly priced. The room was very nice-spotless! It had all of the necessary items to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also rode bikes to the Gulf National Seashore and did some kayaking in the ocean on our last day. Owners and visitors were very friendly as well! A special thanks to Trenton, Nicole and Haylie (and the rest of the staff) for going out of their way to make our trip a great memory!! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Vacation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This was my first time staying on the island at the resort and it was spectacular!