Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very affordable and nice

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The room itself needed some cleaner walls, quieter washer, more kitchen cookware, and a few other maintenance issues. But overall, great experience. I would definitely do it again. We loved the heated pools especially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy the pictures were spot on

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Very roomy for my family of 4.
Cons: Nothing it was great
Location: The beach was great, especially in the morning.
I was very happy with the condo. The view was wonderful and it was so clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This was our first time in pensacola and we really enjoyed it. Everyone was friendly and nice. We plan yo visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We rented 3 bdrm condo...very spacious with great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: We ate at Red Fish Blue Fish & Crabs. Good food! We also visited the Board Walk and Running Wild. Make sure you stop a Publix before checking in.
We had a great time at the Portofino in Pensacola! The staff was amazing! The view took your breath away! The kids had their choice of beach or pool. The indoor pool was perfect for my daughter to get her swim work out in. There was an outdoor pool for each of the 5 buildings. The pool at the Main Spa was great! We were there just after the busy season. So a few things were not "in season"- the blow up slides and the Trolley...but no worries! We spent hours collecting shells and sand dollars on the beach, watched dolphins swim by and watched beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The food was delish and not overly priced. The room was very nice-spotless! It had all of the necessary items to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also rode bikes to the Gulf National Seashore and did some kayaking in the ocean on our last day. Owners and visitors were very friendly as well! A special thanks to Trenton, Nicole and Haylie (and the rest of the staff) for going out of their way to make our trip a great memory!! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Vacation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This was my first time staying on the island at the resort and it was spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
One word: AWESOME Everything was great and I strongly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers,FL

Wow what a wonderful 4days in a beautiful condo.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Perfect location & so much offered for everyone.
Beautiful condo on 18th floor overlooking the gulf. Everything at Portofino top notch!! Could not be more impressed. Staff put standing & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room we enjoyed every bit of the room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The condos are very nice, the resort itself was staffed with young kids insisting that they get a tip for taking your money for very expensive rentals like life jackets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from metairie

May be the best vacation spot in Florida

Posted Jul 26, 2016
i loved everything about this place. The kids always had something to do. The views from tower 4 were breathtaking, views of bay and gulf. And close proximity to big pool. It really is luxury. The price is not unreasonable for everything included. Staff was friendly and accommodating.