Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Does not look at all like it does online

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Hotel is outdated, and it smelled terribly of mold and mildew. Hotel is very muggy. The hotel doesn't look at all like it does in the pictures online. I would have never booked it if I knew. Bed was itchy and full of bed bugs. I will never stay here again. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close To The Beach

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: everything
loved the breakfast and how family oriented the hotel environment was. I will definitely be back next year !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUITFUL !!!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: GREAT LOCATION
COMFORTABLE BEDS AND GREAT BREAKFAST. I LOVED THE STAFF THE FRONT DESK AS WELL AS HOUSEKEEPING ,VERY FRIENDLY !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Not the best, not awful

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This was definitely an older hotel. Lots of cosmetic flaws and the not-so-fresh smell of an older hotel. Other guests were drinking, playing inappropriate music, and trashed the pool area. Made the "family" environment feel not so safe. The fitness room was teeny tiny and barely had enough equipment to handle 3 guests at a time. Breakfast was pretty good, and the staff was great. If I had it to do over I'd most likely pay more and seek better accommodations. Seems like a renovation would help tons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Ok Hotel with good breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Overall experience was ok. Staff couldn't seem to get keys to work, I requested 2 keys and only one would work. Each time I went to the front desk to get issue fixed, they would activate the one not working and deactivate the other key. Very frustrating. The halls constantly smelled like weed and was very unpleasant. Wi-fi wouldn't connect unless you were in the front lobby. For the price of the room, the standards of the hotel was not up to par. The breakfast was very good and staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good Value Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
My room didn't have bedbugs, which I was concerned with since it's a value hotel. The price was great for a 3 night stay. The room appeared clean and the breakfast was decent. The housekeeper was extremely helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Overpriced for the conditions

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We were looking for a nice hotel for one night on our way to Orlando. The Quality Inn was complete opposite of what we wanted. First of all, the hotel is overpriced for its condition. The entire hotel smells like smoke, the carpet is dirty, the floors are dusty, our room was not properly cleaned, there were spiders in our bed, the toilet was dirty, & we were completely uncomfortable. I would never stay at this hotel again!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It is just a hotel nothing to write home but ok too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nasty room that wasn't ever cleaned.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
When we got there, the rooms were not ready. It was an hour past check in time and I asked if check out will be extended because the rooms were not ready. The staff laughed in my face and said no... That checkout was at 11. I reminded her that check in was at 3 and she replied that it was an estimate. One room became available (I reserved 2) so we took all of our luggage to the room. We drove all night from Texas and spent the day at the beach waiting on the rooms, so my wife and children wanted to shower. The room had trash all under the beds, candy on the bedside table where my one year old could have gotten. The faucet was broken I'm the bathroom and the sliding glass door that opens up to the outside would not close. It was a room on the first floor so this is a safety issue. The final straw was when I handed my wife a towel to dry off my children and they were still wet. I don't know if they were wet because they were not dried thoroughly or if they were just refolded from prior use. The excuse I was given was they were booked to capacity the night before and were really busy. I canceled the reservations for both rooms for all nights immediately. I would never stay in this place again. I took pictures to show the manager and he agreed that this was unacceptable. I would post them but my phone went swimming with me a few days later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel close to 10

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great needed towel great pool area had a blast free breakfast