Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Decent but

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Booked the hotel thru Expedia and was quoted 84.00 per night stayed 3 nights and was charged much more than original price. Original desk girl was amazing after that night staff needs lessons on hospitality. The hotel is conviniently located
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gulf breeze

Did not like it

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Did not like it , bathroom was horrible and they charge as much as 3 stars. T looks creepy from the outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clever, MO

Nice place close to the beach and food

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The price was right, location was perfect for us.
Cons: Nothing.. all met expectations
Location: Close to Pensacola Beach.. if you go to Pensacola beach, there is a toll gate onto the island. Recommend Ft. Pickens.. lots of restaurants
We had a wonderful experience here. Perfect location. There is a restaurant connected to the hotel. The food is really good, reasonably priced for the large portions. Breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. Full bar and dessert too. Indoor and patio/porch seating looking into the Bay. The staff friendly, hotel is clean and upkeep was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Average- poor at best

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My friends and I booked this hotel as it was the cheapest/closest option instead of paying a ridiculous amount to be on the beach front at Pensacola. For the price we paid ($134 a night) the room was mild at best. The deadbolt on the door was broken, the door was almost impossible to open and close. You could not even call the pillows- pillows. They were more like lumps of fabric stuffed into a pillow case. The walls were so thin that we could hear EVERYTHING that the neighbors were doing at all times. Not even sure if the "attached" restaurant was open. It looked run down and closed. The only good thing was that it was close enough to the beach where it wasn't a pain. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gulf breeze florida

It was ok..the location was great.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It was just ok. Really dated the tub paint was peeling the furniture was older than me. The bayview rooms on the first floor look directly at the fence around pool...to see the bay or to get a decent view you have to be on the second floor which included us having to switch the size of our bed from 1 king to 2 full size. I wouldn't go back, I wouldn't reccomend unless you are on a tight budget. If I could do it again I would have skipped this one. We were not in the room enough to complain just there to sleep. It was ok. Nothing to bag about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Telly by the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Third time staying at the hotel please with my stay. Only thing bad that there was rude obnoxious college kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location. Terrible hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I used to live in this community and have stayed at this hotel before for reunions. Used to be a nice place. It is now run down; needs major repairs. Carpets stink. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The only good value is the location. Nice private beach and excellent community. Close to Pensacola Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Room adequate but is in need of facelift. Has beaten up appearance. Staff is friendly and responsive to requests. Nice pool and small quite beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very clean room and a large pool, along the beach. Lots of places near by to eat and shop at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My stay was ok; staff could have been better! Location was nice.