Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola, fl

Great staff, below average hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Staff was accommodating and polite but the facilities lack a proper clean up and some updating. Not terrible but could be much better. Again, the staff was indeed amazing to me and my party, the facilities are sub-par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Not Again

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Always had to ask to clean xa room,,,ask toilet paper,,had to ask for.clean towels, do room was cleaned once da 4 days that we stayed there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Needs updating

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Staff not very friendly (except for one gentleman). Room not very clean and smelled of smoke even though said smoke free. Took towels from room daily and never replaced them. Had to go to front desk to get some every evening. Not a great experience overall. Will not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice location. Room was clean but AC didn’t work well. Housekeeping was terrible. We didn’t get towels and had to go get them from front desk. Wood Floor in room needed cleaning. Bedding was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater,FL

Do not stay at this Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New booking system, clean the rooms, get hairdryers and coffee makers.
We booked this Hotel through Travelocity and paid for one night, when we got to the Hotel there was no reservation, We got there at 11:30pm and spend almost one hour because the couldn't find our reservation that we already paid for through Expedia. The lady at the front desk called all the Red Roof in Pensacola to look for our reservation but no luck. We then ended up paying for one night after spending one hour looking for our reservation. We now payed for 2 night and staid one night in a crappy Hotel. When made reservation for a Kingbed and got a double room with 2 tiny beds, The room looked like someone just left it, but we where to tired to spend another hour at the reception trying to find another room. Room was dirty, it was 49 deg outside and the air conditioner was on, so it was freezing in the room, no Hairdryer for my Wife to use, no coffee in the mornings. Very bad Hotel, do not stay and please be careful booking with Travelocity, you may end up paying double. Have reservation for hotels in Europe in June with Travelocity but will probably have to cancel as we don't want to end up paying double again. I do not recommend this hotel...............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice and clean, good location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Nice location, room was clean. Bathroom was a little tight, but not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl.

Roaches everywhere could sleep.Checked ou early.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Had 11 month old baby and killed roach crawling on him.This was a roach motel.They need to exterminate all rooms.We changed rooms and next room was worse than first room.Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Poor choice in an area full of options.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Dog hair on bead. No soap no fridge bathroom was a mess. Sticky floors and sink area. Staff were not happy to see us. Worst red roof Inn I have been to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Roach Motel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Not a clean hotel roach infested and room had a strong odor not a recommendation and I did get pics of roaches.... Also no microwave or mini fridge. We booked through Expedia and neither they or the hotel had a resolution for this will not do business with either of them again....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient Location off I-10, floors
Cons: Maintenance, housekeeping, cigarette burns in sheets
We stayed in room 102, and the light over the sink was out. Mostly decent housekeeping, but the lighter tires over the headboard were very dirty. Also anytime you run a bath/shower or flush the toilet the pipes whistle like mad. If you want a great Red Rood experience, I would stay in Milton.