Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Great hotel, close to everyplace I wanted to go

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, and location were all positives.
Cons: The layout of the room does not allow much actual walking area if all room amenities are used.
Location: I was there for a convention and this hotel was within walking distance to the Pensacola Bay Center and many restaurant choices.
From the super friendly and courteous front desk personnel (Orlando), to the maintenance and maid crew, you can really tell these people love what they do and where they work! The room was a little awkwardly situated, but clean.The hotel is being renovated, so during the day there is construction noise.The continental breakfast had a large variety during the week, a little less on weekends, but still good. I would definitely stay here again if I ever visit Pensacola again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed for the night to be close to my work Christmas party downtown...it was a 5 minute Uber ride to Palafox and was very convenient!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Orbitz
However, overall the hotel seemed "dark" to me. Also wish there was availability of having dinner in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for a military funeral and the hotel was very kind to me.
5 out of 5
by kathleen

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
We came for a veterans funeral and the staff was very supportive with our plans. They accommodated our family room assignments. We all were very pleased with housekeeping also.
5 out of 5
by Holly

Great place close to everything in Pensacola....

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone working there was very nice, place was super clean and everything was fresh. Nice towels, nice sitting room, nice comfy bed, plugs everywhere for charging, a desk to work out, full kitchen, mini kitchen table, great free breakfast and free cocktails/food on weeknights.... it had everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

home away from home

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen and the spacious room. The bed was so comfy!
Cons: Time to update!
Location: Great places to eat nearby. Downtown within walking distance.
First time to ever stay and will definitely be back! Room was spacious and cozy. Staff was extremely pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jupiter florida

Very welcoming

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Took us in and treated us like family. We evacuated from South Florida to get away from hurricane Irma. The hotel staff was great. Waived all pet fees and deposits. Walking distance to food and beach wasn't far away. Very nice to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, great location near everything.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
As someone who travels for work frequently, this hotel was a nice relaxing locale that I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent walking distance to downtown and eateries