Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice hotel and good breakfast, mattress had a sunken spot in the middle from use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
My room appeared to be very clean.... But when I pulled the comforter back my sheets were dirty...... I called front desk and was sent more only to find it was sheets for a Queen sized bed.... I had a king..... A bit much but overall it was great.... Not to mention Great breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Convenient and reasonable

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Correct the listing online.
Everything was great except none of the rooms have safes, in spite the fact that laptop size safes are listed online. I specifically wanted and needed a safe in the room. I found the rest of the listing to be accurate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious Room, Good Location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Interesting to see so many people with pets.
Nice and clean hotel, a quick ride from the airport and not far from Pensacola Beach. The famous McGuire's pub is across the street. It was definitely nice to have so much space in the room ... which included a king bed, living room and kitchen with a stove, full-size refrigerator, sink, and microwave. Full (hot) buffet breakfast was included. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice place in a nice town. The rooms are big and comfortable except that the A/C is very loud and powerful so it was either on and blasting of off and warm. The room is big enough but the actual bathroom is so small that it is a dance to get in and close the door. The breakfast was just as with most hotel free breakfasts. It was ok but the coffee was marginal. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. Every single encounter with any of the staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fredrick from MGM

Superb, Pet Tolerant Accommodations

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoy our stays at Residence Inn Downtown Pensacola; we have stayed there often. It is well maintained and the rooms comfortable. The location is convenient to a variety of dining establishments; the downtown historic and entertainment district. For beach-goers, the hotel is situated on the route to Pensacola Beach. The only thing that we feel that potential guests should be aware of relates to their "Pet Friendly" policy. Yes, Residence Inn Downtown Pensacola does indeed allow pets. However, visitors should know that Pet Friendly accommodations require an additional $100.00 fee, which we gladly pay. Additionally, in the interest of full-disclosure, they do provide a portion of pet treats, which our 9-week old, special-needs, foster kitten truly enjoyed. We only mention their Pet Friendly policy so that potential guests, particularly those who may be traveling on a budget, will be aware and prepare accordingly.
4 out of 5
by Brantley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by VICTOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TOnja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels