Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Quick trip and wonderful stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
My husband and I stayed for night and loved it. The hotel decor and cleanliness was phenomenal and the staff was so friendly. John checked us in, and he talked to us about all Pensacola had to offer-places to visit, restaurants, and nightlife, and then some. We could have talked to him for hours because of his welcoming kindness. I highly recommend this hotel, and we will definitely be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bama

decent

Posted Mar 10, 2017
everything was almost perfect. except the shower flooded. it was a cozy hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Toliet flush was weak and shower head was low hanging but the room was pretty nice and modern. Would diffinitly stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Quiet hotel in downtown Pensacola

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet, very clean and reasonable. Close to everything in the downtown area.
Cons: Needs more light in the main area and the bathroom.
Location: It is right off of Palafox, the main street in downtown historic Pensacola. It's near many restaurants, parks, and historic areas.
The Sole's lobby was inviting, and the person at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nicely furnished with a contemporary touch and very clean. In place of hideous hotel drapes, there were plantation shutters on the windows. The hotel's policy ensures that it's a quiet place to stay; there's a sign in the lobby that noisy guests at night will be asked to leave with no refund. Having stayed in some noisy hotels that made it unable to sleep, this was a welcome sign for me. My only negative comments are that the bathroom was very small and had no electrical outlet, and the lighting in the bathroom and main area was so dim that once the sun went down, I couldn't see well enough to do much at all. If they added some light inside so that it was possible to read or see well enough to iron your clothes, the Sole would be a place I would come back to time and again. I found the price to be very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This place has a very good location. The breakfast was not the greatest, so I took that opportunity to have breakfast at The Red Slipper just a few blocks away and it was to die for. The hotel staff, night & day people were very friendly, informative and professional. They are the best reason I would recommend then to anyone. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to downtown, clean, friendly staff
It was great! My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile AL

Great location for Saenger theatre and downtown

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: location and value
Cons: Bed pillows
Location: Walking distance to Seville and downtown
Nice clean room and good value. The bathroom renovations could have been of better as far as tile work, but it was clean. Biggest complaint was the terrible pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Increase lighting lumens in bathrooms.
Arrived an d pleasantly greeted; room was clean and serviceable. Minor maintenance issues such as a bad lamp switch, bathroom light inoperative, and TV requiring a reset by mgt. Overall experience was good. Near old area of Pensacola; locals held flea market by setting up in median area of Palafox; food establishments within 1-2 miles of hotel location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Fl

Great stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
When I arrived at the hotel the clerk was nice and check in was easy. The room was clean and a nice size. I read in the reviews where people said the room was small but I'd like to see their bedroom at home because it was plenty of room for us two. The bathroom was nice, tiled stall shower. I'll ladmit it could have been a little bigger. I decided to change rooms which has nothing to do with the room but with the fact that the hotel has a strict 11pm noise curfew + which is absolutely wonderful but me and gf hadn't seen each other since my deployment and we didn't want to disturb anyone. The clerk let me change my room with no problem ++.The second room was clean like the first but the shower head had crack in it which was a bit of a hassle. The heat on the HVAC unit also didn't work so it was a tad cold in the room the first night but the second night Florida was Florida so we needed the AC which worked fine. The bed was good. I will say that usually when I stay at a hotel the sheets always make me itch and these did not so that was a huge plus. All in all this was a great stay. The hotel is literally in walking distance to the best of what the city has to offer. Staff is nice. Rooms are clean . Showers are hot and with an 11pm noise curfew you'ee assured a good night of sleep. My only real criticism is that the parking lot is small which I know is not really their fault. I would definitel recommend staying here to my friends and will stay there in the future .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as it used to be

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times, but unfortunately, each time the facilities seem to be in a little worse shape. On this last visit, the pipe underneath the sink was leaking significant amounts of water, the shower was not very clean nor was the comforter and the sheets seemed old and worn. On top of that, the clientele seemed a bit 'rough around the edges'. There were several people hanging out drinking beers outside their rooms. As always, the staff is very nice and helpful.