Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Quiet hotel in downtown Pensacola

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet, very clean and reasonable. Close to everything in the downtown area.
Cons: Needs more light in the main area and the bathroom.
Location: It is right off of Palafox, the main street in downtown historic Pensacola. It's near many restaurants, parks, and historic areas.
The Sole's lobby was inviting, and the person at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nicely furnished with a contemporary touch and very clean. In place of hideous hotel drapes, there were plantation shutters on the windows. The hotel's policy ensures that it's a quiet place to stay; there's a sign in the lobby that noisy guests at night will be asked to leave with no refund. Having stayed in some noisy hotels that made it unable to sleep, this was a welcome sign for me. My only negative comments are that the bathroom was very small and had no electrical outlet, and the lighting in the bathroom and main area was so dim that once the sun went down, I couldn't see well enough to do much at all. If they added some light inside so that it was possible to read or see well enough to iron your clothes, the Sole would be a place I would come back to time and again. I found the price to be very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This place has a very good location. The breakfast was not the greatest, so I took that opportunity to have breakfast at The Red Slipper just a few blocks away and it was to die for. The hotel staff, night & day people were very friendly, informative and professional. They are the best reason I would recommend then to anyone. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to downtown, clean, friendly staff
It was great! My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile AL

Great location for Saenger theatre and downtown

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: location and value
Cons: Bed pillows
Location: Walking distance to Seville and downtown
Nice clean room and good value. The bathroom renovations could have been of better as far as tile work, but it was clean. Biggest complaint was the terrible pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Increase lighting lumens in bathrooms.
Arrived an d pleasantly greeted; room was clean and serviceable. Minor maintenance issues such as a bad lamp switch, bathroom light inoperative, and TV requiring a reset by mgt. Overall experience was good. Near old area of Pensacola; locals held flea market by setting up in median area of Palafox; food establishments within 1-2 miles of hotel location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasently surprised

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We arrived expecting a motel 6 and we were surprised to find a gem in downtown Pensacola. The staff was exceptional and the room was beyond expectations. We highly recommend it. Just a block from downtown. Very pleased and we will be returning again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location. Close to everything.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The check in was fast. The location was ideal. The room was clean but the bed wasn't very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to my potential employer

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Dean was exceptionally courteous. I felt safe in the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eh...

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cheap sheets, small tv, bad coffee. Great location. Good for walking to bars/rest. Not good for a luxurious relaxing weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Mark B , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Great location, Great concept turning a 50s motel into a modern boutique one. Effort fall short. Rooms are a little dingy with old furniture not enough work space, lack of outlets and horrible WiFi. If you don't need to work and are looking for a very very convenient hotel in downtown Pensacola at a good price then this should be a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Mark , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We work hard to make sure our hotel is up to standards and upgrading as needed. Please be assured that your issues are being addressed. Mark B GM