Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery

Not a 5 Star Property; Perfect for Our Purposes

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Location: Perfect location for the downtown entertainment venues.
We have stayed at this property many times. It is not a 5 star property; and, the off street parking is often a challenge. However, for us, its appeal lies in its retro feel, the location and the quiet time that commences at 2300 hours. If you are looking for elegance and pretentious surroundings, look elsewhere. However, if your don't mind older property that is always undergoing circa 1960s - 1970s retro-style renovation; and, you don't mind a few little inconveniences, give it a try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I stayed one night to attend a show at Vinyl Music Hall. The hotel was nice, clean, up to date. Staff was really helpful and friendly and it was just a short walk to the concert venue, shops and restaurants. My only complaint is noise from the parking lot and maintenance. I didnt get in till late and planned on sleeping in but the noise from the guys working on the place woke me up way earlier than i had planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole UK

Friendly city based hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Comfy room, good selection for breakfast and great location
Cons: A few maintained centre details, wonky taps, but nothing major.
Location: Close to everything you need, just walk there.
A warm welcome and lots of information on where to eat. The hotel is close to the main eateries and city nightlife. Very helpful reception staff with a difficult issue we had to resolve, they came up trumps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lage

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Nähe zum historischen Zentrum sehr gut. Nähe zum historischen Zentrum sehr gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Carrabelle, Florida

Location, location, location and a solid room

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
As opposed to others here, I do not rate a hotel 3 stars and say it was GREAT. I rate it based on what else is available for the same price in the same area. On that, this is a 5. It is a solid hotel at a very decent price in a good part of town. It is old but much has been upgraded - especially the bathrooms. It has all the amenities one might want - wifi, flat screen tv, microwave, refrigerator, free breakfast (very minimal), a wine reception, hair dryer, etc etc. Mostly the location is the best one in town. Easy walking to downtown bar/restaurant area, the Pensacola Arena and my favorite place in Florida almost - Seville Quarter. If you want to park and walk your entire stay (parking is expensive and hard to fine in the entertainment areas) and you want a decent hotel, this is the ONLY choice that I could find. It was a very good stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joe from Spring TX

Nice location, terrible everything else.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location. Everything else was bad to very bad. No hot water in the morning. Toilet was broken. The flush mechanism was literally held together with a paper clip. Shower was dirty. The shower rod was covered in rust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Alpharetta

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was surprised to pull in and realize it was a motor lodge with exterior doors and had a small panic attack. However, it was a lovely stay, safe, quiet, friendly atmosphere - the staff was great! The only complaint was with my room temperature, could not keep the AC running to keep it cool and this was in October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from fort Lauderdale

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk very helpful, well worth the money. Resturants nearby, walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels