Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great location for downtown

Posted May 10, 2016
This property provides a quiet, clean and safe home base to enjoy everything down town. Cab rides for 2 to major night spots were between $5 and $10. This was our second visit and will continue to be our first choice--so long as nothing changes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very affordable and convenient to the civic center. This is an older property that has been updated and renovated. It was very nice for what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel walking distance to Civic Center

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: location - safety
Cons: Change stained shower curtain. Parking inside compound can be a problem you may have to park on street if you go out and lose your spot
Location: Good location - walking distance to downtown shops and eateries and entertainment.
Attending a concert at the Civic Center downtown. Pleasantly surprised to find this hotel close to venue. Nice room, comfortable bed, great water pressure in shower. Quiet. I felt totally safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoover, AL

Great hotel, within walking distance to downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Everything! Super "cool" and modern, convenient, safe, and even has quiet hours. Couldn't have a better location for Pensacola. Includes a YMCA pass!
Cons: The shower was the only thing that could be updated a bit more. Is still clean and works great, just outdated. Beds were a little hard.
Location: You are right on Palafox so you can walk to the YMCA, bars, restaurants and shops. They even recommended a little coffee shop that was amazing.
I stayed here overnight with my aunt and cousin and we were blown away by the value for the price! We loved the hotel wasn't a chain, and is very unique with modern decorating. Everything was very clean, and renovated nicely. We loved the breakfast in the morning, and the happy hour with wine, beer, cheese and crackers, and more. The staff was beyond helpful and so nice! We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Location: Not a whole lot of restaurants, especially on Sunday: all closed!
Safe walking distance to the opera, convenient and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegen und sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Ist eine Reise wert diese Stadt sollte man gesehen habe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Eateries

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The hotel is a couple blocks from all the great eateries on Palafox and a short walk to Seville Quarter. Our rooms were ready when we got there, but only one person working the hotel. Our toilet didn't flush, so I ask the clerk if someone could look at it. He was too busy and said it would be awhile until he got to it. I went up and fixed it myself to avoid having to wait. Also the couple behind us had trouble getting in their room and the clerk just told them to wait. They waited over and hour or longer for him to fix their room key. Overall, for the money it's just average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Got lucky and found it online and it's a wonderful place right near downtown and close to all those places you'd want to go
3 out of 5
by Michael from Niceville, FL

A place to sleep

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a couple of days there for Pensacon. Primary pick was for it's 'just down the street' distance to the Pensacola Civic Center. Was not expecting a Hilton experience, but would have liked something better than a Motel 6 one. Folks onsite were fantastic (towels? Here! Parking? No problem!), but condition of the inn was a bit spotty. Chipped tile, a bit of mold, bedspread stains.
5 out of 5
by Reasa from Baytown

Nice

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was good