Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Rooms were smaller than average spring hill suite room but it's okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, great beach access

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Staff are to be commanded for their hospitality. Everyone was accommodating. Hotel room was recently renovated and it was very appealing. Other than the current construction going on, we had no complaints. Even the construction was tolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Amazing stay directly on the beach!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Directly on the beach, close proximity to everything!
Cons: The bathroom was a little small, but nothing major!
Location: Great restaurants, close to the boardwalk. If you don't want to walk you can take the trolley for free (we did tip).
I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone! It was simply amazing. The rooms have been remodeled, all the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the location was amazing! Even though all the rooms were booked, the resort was not overcrowded. The pools were clean and the grounds were beautiful! You will NOT be disappointed! We parked the car on the 1st day and did not get back in it until we checked out. We walked or took the trolley service (free) in the evening. LOVED our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Excellent stay overall. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Fantastic gem on the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location on the beach is perfect. Three swimming pools were immaculate. All staff were courteous and helpful. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I wish they can have more umbrellas in the area of the swimming pool, a lot of people just put there's stuff in the chairs they're not use it and you have to be on the sun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness of rooms, helpfulness of the staff. Good free breakfast every morning.
Cons: Construction was a bummer.
Location: Swim in the gulf, walk to local restaurants.
The rooms were very nice - probably recently renovated. But that's part of the problem - there were other parts of the hotel that were still being renovated. We were put right next to construction, which was not very relaxing. We asked to be moved after one night and the staff happily accommodated us. But we wish we had not been put next to the construction in the first place. Other than that, it was a very nice hotel. Clean rooms. Great swimming pools for the kids. Right next to the beach. A short walk or drive to nice local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Right on the beach.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance, shopping nearby, public beach access.
Great FREE breakfast. Good parking. Fantastic pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great Place for a quick beach getaway!

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: They were wrapping up renovations but it was barely noticeable.
Location: The beach!
Loved it. Staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. Great location--last property on the east end of the beach before the condos/houses. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mirian from New Orleans

Legit

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel a little early, and they let us check in early, which was nice. The next day, they also let us check out about an hour later. The front desk staff was nice, as were the other hotel employees. One front desk employee, however, was a little clueless. We asked his recommendation for a local restaurant that was both inexpensive and kid friendly...he couldn't think of anything and didn't understand the term kid friendly. He went and asked his manager his opinion on the matter though, which was nice of him. My husband in particular enjoyed the Tiki bar, his only complaint being that they opened too late and closed too soon (yep, he likes his beach drinks, or drinking in general for that matter). The hotel had 3 pools, one of which was a baby pool with a teeny tiny splash pad area. The toddler enjoyed that area, her only issue being that the "splash pad" wasn't larger, but she got over it quickly. There was also a pretty legit continental breakfast. The hotel was being renovated when we stayed, so it was a hot mess. Once they finish bringing the hotel to modern times, I imagine it will be a pretty nice little setup.