Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good for the money you get what you pay for and burned converter burn spot on a non smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. I am glad to hear that you were happy with your room during your stay here. I apologize about the burnt comforter. We were a smoking property and still have some of the bedding from that time. Thank you for bringing that to our attention, our housekeepers are going thru and checking all blankets and bedding to make sure we do not have this happen again. I hope the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you, Richard Jeske Manager - Magnuson Inn Penscola
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Pensacola Mstar

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Day staff was very good, night shift girl was bothered that I asked for extra towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The staff was friendly and we felt welcomed as soon as we got there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Richard Jeske, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at the Magnuson Inn. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to make you feel welcomed when you arrived. We strive to try to provide all of our guests with a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Richard Jeske Manager, Magnuson Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
For the amount we paid, I can't really complain. It's cheap. No breakfast even though they say it has (There was coffee though). And the room we were in didn't have any wifi. But for 1 night, I'm not complaining. We were travelling on a budget and we barely stayed in the hotel anyway. Not too far from pensacola beach. Maybe 10 minutes without traffic. Not necessarily a clean hotel, but honestly, for the amount we paid, I wasn't expecting much. So not too bad overall!
2 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
where to start.... the lobby employees were very nice and accommodating as was the housekeeper. However- room 222 had blood on the mattress- the box spring- very fresh, very red blood. did not see it until the morning of departure. that room also had spray paint over graffiti that was on the wall- also unseen until the morning. the other room was a little better but not much. its just an older place and for the price I got what I imagined I would- just needs to be inspected and checked out. suspicious things were going on two rooms over. we got out as early in the am as we could!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 8, 2016
It had a funky smell on the inside of the hotel & when I walked in my room it smelled like mold. It was actually hard to breath it was so bad. Walls were falling apart & looked rotted out. The light above my shower was dangling & all the cords & even light bulbs were exposed so that's definitely a safety concern. Room was close to the freeway & it was one of the cheaper ones so that's why I booked it but I would pay $30 more a night for something much better if I were you. I'll never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room condition and the hotel in general is very deteriorated, and with a strong smoking odor.
1 out of 5
by justina from Georgia

Good Luck

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It woulda been better but my room continuously smelled like marijuana. The carpet was wet between the beds. My room key wouldnt let me in from outside and when i asked the lady workin that was outside smoking she told me that hopefully they'll get it fixed but the main office is closed after 11pm till 7am. So she cant help me if i get locked out... Like really? So i pay to stay but hopefully im back before the front door locks or im screwed... Nice job