Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted May 19, 2017
Very good heart people , we still have some people you can trust and really care about you in those days . Cheryl and Alisa if I don't make mistake a bout their name are very very sweet hart and pleasent and great customer , I left my souvenir bag in the back sit of her cap . I didn't know what company was and what was the driver's name , she dropped off my bag the day after when my daughter decided to leave Florida day before our checking out date , so Cheryl called me asked me to give her my address so she can mail it to me I really appreciate you guys honesty and cap driver lady I wish I know her and name . Thank you guys so much . Very good people .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Navy Base

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Naval Base.
Cons: Information.
Location: Not much where the location was. Far from beaches and only one store nearby for groceries.
The stay was alright. Some info that had been stated to us on the phone prior to our arrival was not the same as when we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uninvited guests

Posted Apr 23, 2017
There were roaches on the walls, in the fridge, drawers. It was gross. You could tell they have never done actual cleaning. Paid too much for that infestation. The only good thing was the front desk ladies were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Sketchy and Unclean

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel was sketchy. A lot of people loitering in the lobby. The room was not sanitary. There was a cockroach running on the wall right by the light switch. The hallway wreaked of cigarette and cigar smoke. I did not feel safe there at all. The gal at the counter was very understanding and polite and assisted me in getting my room fee refunded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Front Desk Staff is OUTSTANDING!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was awesome! Location.
Cons: Upgrade mattress/pillows and improve room housekeeping.
Location: Go to Fish House! Prices are reasonable; food is excellent; service is great! Sunday brunch - bloody mary's and bottomless mimosa's $2.99 Go early!
We booked the "lowest" rate with the hotel having the option to select our room. When we arrived, they told us we were in a smoking room (we just didn't think that any room would be smoking in today's environment when we booked!). My girlfriend is allergic to smoke, so the front desk staff figured out a way to put us in a non-smoking without additional charges. They were always helpful about everything! The room was ok, but mattress soft and pillows thin; we were house hunting so in and out and told the housekeeping staff when we departed that we were out for X hours; the room was not clean when we returned. We saw the housekeeper in the hall and told her we were leaving again; that afternoon, the room was not cleaned. The front desk had towels ready for us when I went down and I asked how they knew; turns out we were not the only ones that had to get fresh towels. However, it is convenient and would stay there again if we were in town for just a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel is on the older side but from my experience it was well maintained as well as very comfortable. The staff were great to us and extremely helpful. You won't go wrong here.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by Jakierra

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel in the past However my last two times I've had bad experiences. Last weekend I stayed in room 212 I believe and the room wasn't clean the tub coffee pot dishes were filthy and the refrigerator/freezer was broken and making noise all night. Last night I checked in Room 216 and couldn't get any sleep due to being uncomfortable the heater in my room didn't work and with the cold temperatures I was freezing all night the wifi signal was weak which didn't permit me to get any work done which was the reason I checked in and lastly whoever was next to me were loud and making noises ! On 2/4/17 after a long sleepless night and waking up to a dirty coffee mug with no dish soap or sponge. I called the front desk and asked for another room. Which they did speedily However it didn't make up from the loss from the previous night and the time before that a refund or extra credit would have been sufficie. My reason for coming to this hotel is to unplug and get some work done However these obstacles have prevented me from accomplishing all that I wanted to accomplish this weekend. I am a minister of the gospel my time is very limited and valuable and I have deadlines etc and my stay was interrupted!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very quiet and clean.will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels