Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Thanksgiving Weekend 2016

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: pool, hot tub, location, quiet, nice accomodations over all
Cons: store open holiday weekends 1/2 day at least. front door needs something to block fully opening. door locks inside rooms should not lock so easily.
Nice accomodations. Very comfortable for the five of us. Having each bedroom with it's own bath is nice. Doors were a pain. They were very very easy to accidentally lock. We became very good at picking the lock or manipulating them back open. WE had a 2 year old with us so we had to watch the front door like hawks! There was no way to keep it locked or block from fully opening and the handle allowed him to open it very easily and take off down the hall. So that's something that needs changed. Would have been nice if the store would have ever been opened. The kids have just built a new house and wanted to look at the "stuff" inside for possible decorations but it was never open. The pool was nice...and the HOT TUB was awesome......being gulf view with a balcony was nice.....had breakfast a few times there and was soo wonderfully relaxing. OVer all we were pleased even with the minor quirks of teh doors and store. WE had stayed here before in an owner unit and new it would be nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summerwind West

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was really nice. Navarre is a pleasant and relaxing place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

A must stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
This condo was very clean and comfortable. The king bed was extremely comfortable and I slept very well. This condo was just a walk away from some great restaurants that also served breakfast. The staff was helpful and friendly. There are 3 pools and hot tubs, so if one was crowded we had 2 others to choose from. The view was amazing and we were right on the beach. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Value

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The condos are fully furnished which makes it easy to hang out and prepare your own meals.
Cons: The bed and furniture in general could be improved. I realize it gets rough treatment but the bed needs replacement.
Location: Gulf Breeze Zoo is a good value and you'll get far more interaction with animals than a bigger zoo. A drive down the coast reveals some good finds.
I have been coming to Northwest Florida since I was a kid and coming to Navarre for about the last 10 years. When you catch the weather and water at a good time, this area is one of the best beach values in the world. This trip there was a little June grass and some jellyfish but overall the water quality was good. Every condo I've seen at Summerwind has the same great view of the Gulf. Every year we get some sunrise/sunset pictures that rival any postcard you can buy.
4 out of 5
by Edwin from New orleans

Perfect

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was great!
5 out of 5
by Ken from Conway, Arkansas

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: mmmmmmm
Location: lots of things to do
nice and cozy room had a great time with the family.