Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Good Secret

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: If you manage several large Condo Buildings and Complexes, Staff needs to be available 24/7 during Season May to October.
Location: Everything is available on the Island or just across the Bridge, even a Walmart.
The Resort was great. Late arrivals were handled great but the live attendants lac a lot to be desired. Their Office Hours are for Bankers not Vacation Resort Managers. When Guest check-in after 5:00pm they are required to come down by 11:00am next day. There is no one on duty until 9:00am. Guest are Guest and on Vacation not the Employees of Resort. Also some guest may have flights to catch going somewhere but they have to wait on staff to open up at 9:00am. They want us to be on time for them and their work and schedules but have no consideration for Guest and their schedules. Also guest are required to wear a wrist band but if the wrist band is not returned to the Office, Guest are charged a $5.00 fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Condo in bad shape but staff handled issue

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: As older newlyweds, we wanted a quiet area close to the beach and this condo fit the bill.
Cons: The initial condo should have been cleaned and repaired.
Location: I rented a surfboard at Fluid Surf Shop in Fort Walton Beach.....great folks.
Our condo was filthy and in disrepair. I showed pictures to the staff and they promptly provided us a condo that was an awesome upgrade. The new condo did not have ice and the staff happily brought us a bag of ice and scheduled maintenance. They were very courteous and accommodating throughout our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had so many problems the second we got there. Toliet paper roll broke, the floors were dirty, our bands to access pool and beach weren't in the room, we weren't even told which building we were in. We had no idea how to do anything and staff was very limited and only the navarre beach properties could give us insight on where to "check in". Very disappointed. Will most likely be trying another condo complex next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Thanksgiving Weekend 2016

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: pool, hot tub, location, quiet, nice accomodations over all
Cons: store open holiday weekends 1/2 day at least. front door needs something to block fully opening. door locks inside rooms should not lock so easily.
Nice accomodations. Very comfortable for the five of us. Having each bedroom with it's own bath is nice. Doors were a pain. They were very very easy to accidentally lock. We became very good at picking the lock or manipulating them back open. WE had a 2 year old with us so we had to watch the front door like hawks! There was no way to keep it locked or block from fully opening and the handle allowed him to open it very easily and take off down the hall. So that's something that needs changed. Would have been nice if the store would have ever been opened. The kids have just built a new house and wanted to look at the "stuff" inside for possible decorations but it was never open. The pool was nice...and the HOT TUB was awesome......being gulf view with a balcony was nice.....had breakfast a few times there and was soo wonderfully relaxing. OVer all we were pleased even with the minor quirks of teh doors and store. WE had stayed here before in an owner unit and new it would be nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summerwind West

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was really nice. Navarre is a pleasant and relaxing place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

A must stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
This condo was very clean and comfortable. The king bed was extremely comfortable and I slept very well. This condo was just a walk away from some great restaurants that also served breakfast. The staff was helpful and friendly. There are 3 pools and hot tubs, so if one was crowded we had 2 others to choose from. The view was amazing and we were right on the beach. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Value

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The condos are fully furnished which makes it easy to hang out and prepare your own meals.
Cons: The bed and furniture in general could be improved. I realize it gets rough treatment but the bed needs replacement.
Location: Gulf Breeze Zoo is a good value and you'll get far more interaction with animals than a bigger zoo. A drive down the coast reveals some good finds.
I have been coming to Northwest Florida since I was a kid and coming to Navarre for about the last 10 years. When you catch the weather and water at a good time, this area is one of the best beach values in the world. This trip there was a little June grass and some jellyfish but overall the water quality was good. Every condo I've seen at Summerwind has the same great view of the Gulf. Every year we get some sunrise/sunset pictures that rival any postcard you can buy.