Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Value

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The condos are fully furnished which makes it easy to hang out and prepare your own meals.
Cons: The bed and furniture in general could be improved. I realize it gets rough treatment but the bed needs replacement.
Location: Gulf Breeze Zoo is a good value and you'll get far more interaction with animals than a bigger zoo. A drive down the coast reveals some good finds.
I have been coming to Northwest Florida since I was a kid and coming to Navarre for about the last 10 years. When you catch the weather and water at a good time, this area is one of the best beach values in the world. This trip there was a little June grass and some jellyfish but overall the water quality was good. Every condo I've seen at Summerwind has the same great view of the Gulf. Every year we get some sunrise/sunset pictures that rival any postcard you can buy.
4 out of 5
by Edwin from New orleans

Perfect

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was great!
5 out of 5
by Ken from Conway, Arkansas

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: mmmmmmm
Location: lots of things to do
nice and cozy room had a great time with the family.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Conway, AR

Condo

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The most wonderful view ever. Definitely coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Enjoyed the location. Room was good. Mattress could have been more comfortable. Never did get the remote control for the T V to work. Light fixture needed replacing as well as a couple of chairs on the balcony. For the price you don't expect some things to be worn out or broken. My expectations are never too high and that's a good thing for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The good: Great location. The beach was beautiful! Easy check-in. Ample parking. The bad: Not enough info from property manager regarding hotel amenities. Condo was so-so - Needs updating, not super clean. Staff does not monitor pool rules, people were drinking and smoking in pool and on the pool deck. 4 coffee cups and there was only one dish rag/towel in the "well-equiped" kitchen. Crappy, uncomfortable plastic chairs on balcony. Loved the area but would stay somewhere else next time. Not worth the $$$!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice condo overlooking Navarre Beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Condo was very nice. Furniture was slightly dated, but adequate. Outdoor furniture needs to be updated to better enjoy the outstanding views. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inn at Summerwind #602

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
I am disappointed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals (Resort Quest). The cleaning staff is lacking. The shower curtain and shower ceiling were covered in mildew. The GFCI to the right of the kitchen sink is blown. Thus, doing nothing for the appliances on that circuit. The kitchen faucet leaks terribly at the base, sprays water when on and is difficult to shut off without leaking. The pullout sofa bed mattress needs replaced. The other mattresses are really worn as well. The plastic furniture on the deck serves its purpose but needs some bleach. I am not sure when the place was dusted last. On a positive note, the microwave is really new, the oven and dishwasher work well, the refrigerator works well/clean, washer/dryer work well and there is a nice tv in the living room. If one follows the instructions about the a/c, it works great. For people who are not use to the heat and potentially freezing of the unit, the instructions are very useful. There are also instructions on the use of tv remotes. The fitness center treadmill, at minimum, needs the belt tightened. I would consider upgrading. Running on it is not different than running on concrete. Overall our stay was ok, but I will consider somewhere else next year. I suggest the reviews be made available to the owners so that they may consider my comments. The cleanliness/maintenance issues really swing my review into the negative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Inn at Summerwinds. Your guest experience is very important to us. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us. I will certainly forward your comments to the unit owner as well as take care of the Maintenance & Housekeeping issues you reported. I have also reported the issues with the treadmill to the Home Owners Association for assessment. When booking for future, our friendly reservation specialists can certainly select a property and unit for you that will create a positive vacation experience for you and your family. My team is committed to making sure our guests have positive beach memories for years to come, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ron Carnes Area General Manager, Navarre Beach
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Enterprise,AL

Vacations

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed. Would love to rent for a week.