Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was do a refund of one night ,was told no because

Posted Jan 3, 2017
No refund was told by Rachel because I booked thru expedia?that's not right. ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. Unfortunately, when you prepay for a room using a third party travel agency, like Expedia, there is no way for the hotel to process a refund. The reason for this is that you have already paid for the room through Expedia, so the hotel does not charge you. Expedia charges you, and then the hotel charges Expedia. Prepaid reservations are non-cancellable and non refundable per Expedia's guidelines and contract with the hotel. We do appreciate your business and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

A renovation would be great

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The heater didn't work, the water never really got very hot. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your trip to review our property! I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that our hotel is currently in the process of renovating and updating our property in many ways, both major and minor. We would like to invite you back to our hotel in the future to see the progress we have made with our renovations. We were sorry to hear that your heater didn't work. In the future, please let the front desk know of any issues you have like this, so that we can get the unit repaired or move you to another room that would be more suitable. I also deeply apologize that the water did not get hot enough for you. We will ask our maintenance staff to look into this right away. Thanks again for your business and your feedback. We appreciate you! Have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hetel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because it has easy access to the Naval Air Station. We were attending a graduation there. Room was very quiet and scrupulously clean. The staff are friendly and gracious. Breakfast was a simple continental style with the added bonus of a warm waffle. Coffee was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on Expedia! We appreciate your business and your kind words about our property. We do try our absolute best to give our guests a clean, comfortable, and friendly experience here. We're also glad you enjoyed our breakfast and coffee in the morning. It's a great selection to help you start your day! Thanks again for your business and your review. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big had a very comfortable bed nice sheets. Fridge work real good. Couch was little uncomfortable and dirty, but over all a very nice place to stay. Going back In April.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your trip to review our property! We appreciate your kind comments and your feedback about your stay. I'm so glad that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We're sorry the couch seemed uncomfortable and dusty. We will make that right in no time. We appreciate your business and we can't wait to see you again in April! Have a wonderful day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Needs Met

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a sketchy part of town. The manager on duty had to chase people away several times. The room could use some work: carpet was coming up at the door and every time we used the shower, there was a puddle on the floor by the bed where it leaked under the wall. Staff was friendly and we had the basic needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your trip to review our property. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. I would like to let you know, as we have posted on our front desk, our hotel is in the process of renovations, both major and minor. One of our current projects is flooring. We will work hard to fix the issues that you experienced. In the future, please be sure to let the front desk know of any issues you have with your room, such as the leaking bathtub. That is a major issue that needs immediate attention. If you do not let the front desk know about your issues, we are powerless to make your stay more enjoyable by moving you to a more suitable room. We do appreciate your business and your feedback, and we hope you have a great day. Thanks again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bug bites

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Maids were very nice. There were roaches in the room and there were bed bugs in room 215. I left Sunday with bites all over. I didn't have high expectations about the motel due to the reviews i read prior to my stay, but after leaving with bed bug bites on my body i would have to say it was pretty bad. I also got over charges for my stay and have yet to receive my refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. Upon seeing this review we immediately checked room 215 for any possible sign of bedbugs. I am relieved to report that the pest control professional did not find any bugs, live or dead, nor any evidence of a past problem. We take these complaints very seriously. Every room in our hotel has a bed bug proof mattress cover on both the box springs and the mattress. What these covers do is provide a barrier or protection to our guests, but they also protect our mattresses from any bugs being able to enter or nest in the bed, should any of our guests bring the unwanted guests into the room with them. If there had been any bedbugs in room 215, the pest control professional would have easily been able to spot them because they cannot enter the mattress. Some guests, when returning from a day at the beach, can get skin irritation or bites from insects in the sand that can resemble bed bug bites. Also, in the environment we live in, big mosquito bites are also common for visitors to the area. We do apologize that you were inconvenienced by this, but i would like to assure you that the room you stayed in was thoroughly checked and we do not believe the skin irritation you experienced was a result of bedbug bites from our property. I also noticed that you stayed in this room for a few days and never notified the front desk of any issues with your room. In the future, please be sure to let the front desk know of any issues you are experiencing so that we can get the room checked thoroughly, and move you to a different room if needed. If the front desk is not notified, we are powerless to make your stay more comfortable. I am also sorry that you were confused about your bill. Because you made reservations through Expedia, your rates were negotiated through them. The property did not overcharge you, so if you think you may have been overcharged for this stay, please contact Expedia immediately to get that resolved. We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than average, great price

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, quick check-in, good WiFi, fairly quiet, room clean and fully functional. Would definitely stay here again when needing a budget-friendly room for overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to put in a review of your stay. We have been trying very hard to make improvements and we are so glad they are not going unnoticed. We appreciate your business very much and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing some feedback on your stay! We appreciate your business and your review. We're glad that you would choose to stay with us again, and that you found our hotel to be a good value for the price you paid. I would like to let you know that we are currently renovating and updating our property in several ways, both major and minor, so our hotel is always improving! Thanks again for your review. We hope you have a great day!
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by Laura

not in a good neoghborhood

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
not in a very good area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property! We appreciate your comments and feedback. We sincerely value your opinion. We are sorry you did not find our hotel to be in a good location. We are located directly beside Corry station, and only 4 miles from NAS Pensacola. Surrounding us are several businesses, a car dealership, a church, and an apartment building. Most of the time our area is very quiet, although on Sundays especially, there is a lot of pedestrian traffic coming to and from the church. Also, because we are located so conveniently beside many businesses, a laundromat, and strip mall, that is another reason we have a lot of pedestrian traffic in this area. To help make our guests feel more at ease, we have made several changes to secure our property. We have added HD security cameras to the whole parking lot. We have fenced in our parking area so there is only one way to enter or exit the parking lot. We have also recently updated all of our outdoor lighting in the parking lot and outside of the building to help illuminate the area at night. We do sincerely appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future because our property is constantly improving, renovating, and updating. Thanks again, and have a wonderful day! :)