Maids were very nice. There were roaches in the room and there were bed bugs in room 215. I left Sunday with bites all over. I didn't have high expectations about the motel due to the reviews i read prior to my stay, but after leaving with bed bug bites on my body i would have to say it was pretty bad. I also got over charges for my stay and have yet to receive my refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. Upon seeing this review we immediately checked room 215 for any possible sign of bedbugs. I am relieved to report that the pest control professional did not find any bugs, live or dead, nor any evidence of a past problem. We take these complaints very seriously. Every room in our hotel has a bed bug proof mattress cover on both the box springs and the mattress. What these covers do is provide a barrier or protection to our guests, but they also protect our mattresses from any bugs being able to enter or nest in the bed, should any of our guests bring the unwanted guests into the room with them. If there had been any bedbugs in room 215, the pest control professional would have easily been able to spot them because they cannot enter the mattress.
Some guests, when returning from a day at the beach, can get skin irritation or bites from insects in the sand that can resemble bed bug bites. Also, in the environment we live in, big mosquito bites are also common for visitors to the area. We do apologize that you were inconvenienced by this, but i would like to assure you that the room you stayed in was thoroughly checked and we do not believe the skin irritation you experienced was a result of bedbug bites from our property. I also noticed that you stayed in this room for a few days and never notified the front desk of any issues with your room. In the future, please be sure to let the front desk know of any issues you are experiencing so that we can get the room checked thoroughly, and move you to a different room if needed. If the front desk is not notified, we are powerless to make your stay more comfortable.
I am also sorry that you were confused about your bill. Because you made reservations through Expedia, your rates were negotiated through them. The property did not overcharge you, so if you think you may have been overcharged for this stay, please contact Expedia immediately to get that resolved. We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have a great day.