Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah to florida

Great place to stop on our way to Jacksonville

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We were very pleased with the clean comfortable room and kind service. Very pet friendly - no hidden fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Excellent - highly recommend

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Good location and very pet friendly!! Food and shopping near by and base and beaches are within reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for my business trip

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was very professional but also friendly. They would always look up from what they were doing to see if the guest needed help.
Cons: Spend a lot of nights in hotels and this mattress was well worn, It affected my sleep. i would rec manager check the matresses. It rated a "3".
Location: Perfect location, 5-10 min to downtown, beach, mall, hospital. If you are looking to "party", not the place. Families,couples,business. Quiet, safe.
town place suites in Pensacola was clean. The mattress is my room was a bit worn affecting my sleep which is why I gave it a "3" for room comfort otherwise I thick the floor design is perfect. There is literally a full kitchen in these rooms but you in no way fell tight. It feels like two separate rooms with a modern open floor plan and then a separate bathroom (making a third room). The staff from the front desk to the food service ( FREE breakfast, really good too), to the cleaning svc, were all really friendly and always asking if they could help you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Nice and comfortable place to stay. Very near to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Overnight stop

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great service Room had more amenities than anticipated. My only complaint is that the TV placement was awkward relative to the bed, chair and desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fla.

Really nice hotel close to the mall and restaurant

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Very nice staff working the front desk and the breakfast area. I didn't stay around the hotel to make more comments about my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We booked hotel within 20 mins of our arrival and they were ready for us and very friendly. Nice rooms :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

Easy to get to beach & other attractions

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly Breakfast Kitchen
Cons: Put a vent in the bathroom - it gets very steamy after a shower
Location: Easy to hop on the interstate to go to the beach
The best thing about this hotel is the pet policy: up to 100 pounds for only a small fee per stay. I have a large dog who is crippled. Every time I've stayed here, they've been more than accommodating for a room near the exit so it's easy to get her outside. The kitchen area is also a huge bonus. There's lots of storage also. Even better now, there's breakfast in the morning and you can even make your own waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Very Nice Stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Mattress cover/egg crate
Location: Very convenient location to shopping centers and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay here. The cleanliness was excellent, staff was nice and friendly, rooms were as they advertised and supplies were beyond what we expected. The only thing, the bed was not comfortable at all. My husband and I both woke up sore, with our backs hurting. I would however recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slidell, la

Pet friendly not far from the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: prt friendly Free wifi
Location: near gulf breeze & Pensacola beaches. Lots of restaurants and a mall nearby
i loved how accommodating the staff were: I have a 60# crippled dog & they let me check in early & gave me a room right near an exit so it would be easier to take her outside. There were lots of other dogs there too, which I liked. The room was spacious, there were 2 closets for storage, and the fridge was pretty large. The wifi was free and there was free cold breakfast in the mornings. The hotel was roughly 25 minutes from the beach, but considering that they take lets up to 100 pounds, this distance was more than acceptable! I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by JOhanna, Hotel Management
Hello Janis, Thank you for staying with us and for this wonderful review. We take pride in the service we provide and love to p know about our guest's great experiences, especially those traveling with pets. We are glad you enjoyed all our amenities and the extra storage space provided in your suite. We know we will see you again and we will be ready to provide another pleasant stay for you and your dog. Johanna Allard General Manager