Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

Easy to get to beach & other attractions

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly Breakfast Kitchen
Cons: Put a vent in the bathroom - it gets very steamy after a shower
Location: Easy to hop on the interstate to go to the beach
The best thing about this hotel is the pet policy: up to 100 pounds for only a small fee per stay. I have a large dog who is crippled. Every time I've stayed here, they've been more than accommodating for a room near the exit so it's easy to get her outside. The kitchen area is also a huge bonus. There's lots of storage also. Even better now, there's breakfast in the morning and you can even make your own waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Very Nice Stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Mattress cover/egg crate
Location: Very convenient location to shopping centers and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay here. The cleanliness was excellent, staff was nice and friendly, rooms were as they advertised and supplies were beyond what we expected. The only thing, the bed was not comfortable at all. My husband and I both woke up sore, with our backs hurting. I would however recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Texas

Clean hotel, but room smelled HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
I'm not sure what was going on with our room, but it smelled horrible! Like the worst body odor I've ever smelled... the room seemed recently redone/updated, so I have no idea what could have caused that odor, but it was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Johanna, Hotel Management
Hello Shannon, Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Pensacola during your recent trip to the area and for your time submitting this review. I want to apologize for the odor in your suite and any inconvenience this may have caused you. We take pride in providing all our guests a pleasant stay and we regret this was not the case with you. Your feedback has helped us to address the issue and we hope to have another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Johanna Allard General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slidell, la

Pet friendly not far from the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: prt friendly Free wifi
Location: near gulf breeze & Pensacola beaches. Lots of restaurants and a mall nearby
i loved how accommodating the staff were: I have a 60# crippled dog & they let me check in early & gave me a room right near an exit so it would be easier to take her outside. There were lots of other dogs there too, which I liked. The room was spacious, there were 2 closets for storage, and the fridge was pretty large. The wifi was free and there was free cold breakfast in the mornings. The hotel was roughly 25 minutes from the beach, but considering that they take lets up to 100 pounds, this distance was more than acceptable! I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by JOhanna, Hotel Management
Hello Janis, Thank you for staying with us and for this wonderful review. We take pride in the service we provide and love to p know about our guest's great experiences, especially those traveling with pets. We are glad you enjoyed all our amenities and the extra storage space provided in your suite. We know we will see you again and we will be ready to provide another pleasant stay for you and your dog. Johanna Allard General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivonne from el paso, texas

great stay and our chihuahua lovwd it too.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Pet friendliness was a big plus for our little chihuahua. Room was very clean and comfortable. Thanks to all the friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Johanna, Hotel Management
Hello Ivonne, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with the online community. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We invite you to stay again and will be ready to provide a pleasant stay for you and your chihuahua. Johanna Allard General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Panama City Beach

Good Place

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Mission

Renovating but still great

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
They were in the process of renovating the lobby and there were painters everywhere. It did not look very pretty but it was not an inconvenience. They were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make up for the mess in the lobby. The room was comfortable and very clean. It was quiet and everything was in good working order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ralph from Crestview

No full stove

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The only complaint with the room was no oven like the website showed I even brought a pizza with me thinking I had a full stove in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels