Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Locust Grove, GA

Very relaxing stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Had a very nice stay. There was a lot of hurricane traffic but the staff kept everything going smooth and easy!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Great self-catering hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: I really liked the room, location, staff and peacefulness of the hotel.
Cons: The gym could use improvement.
Location: There are a load of food places nearby. We really liked McGuire's Irish restaurant.
We stayed for nearly 2 weeks and had a great stay. The staff were really friendly and the facility was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a standard queen room and although a little small for 2 weeks it did the job we needed it to. The gym was very small and could use improvement as there is little equipment in there. Breakfast buffet is in a small room and wasn't bad, eggs, sausage patties, make-your-own-waffles, fruit, a selection of breads, yogurts, muffins, coffee, juice... suggest going around 9am half an hour before it finishes to avoid the rush and still get what you want. We didn't try the pool, but others did, for me it was a little too public, located next to reception outside the front of the hotel next to the car park. Although being a dog friendly hotel and there being a fair number of dogs there during our visit we didn't have any problems with their barking. We did hear them barking a little bit, but it was very quiet even though the rooms next to and opposite us all had dogs. The free in room wifi was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Where it needs to be

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel is in a great spot. Easy to find. The staff was courteous and professional. The room itself was exactly what I needed and expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The price was very high, but it was nice to see they are pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by Ulanda

Nice place

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Beds were a little hard but we had a great stay other than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Not all it appears to be

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It's says it's close to beach but not close to the main beach at all. The room was so small compared to pictures. The lady and manager at the front desk seemed put out anytime you asked for anything. And no blankets for the pull out couch. When asking for them we had to go get them if we wanted them. And we found 3 live roaches in our room. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Great stay!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room and staff were great. The pool was closed the entire time we were there, though a pool was available at another nearby hotel it was nowhere near as convenient. Don't miss the Naval Air Museum at NAS Pensacola and Peg Leg Petes for local food at the beach! Would have loved to stay at the beach but this was a great option for a short drive and savings of nearly 200/night
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. Great room, great staff, clean, fold out sofa was a bit hard, but what do you expect with a foldout. Haha
2 out of 5
by RICHARD

Leave your pets home

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The people in the adjacent room had not one but two dogs, which were yapping all night. When I registered the complaint to the front desk the next morning upon checkout, the clerk looked at me and laughed as if she could care less. This is the last time I stay in a motel that accepts pets other than legitimate service dogs