Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hoteligibility right between Bay and beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Incredible views of the Bay and Beach for a very reasonable cost. Currently under renovation but I wasn't in my room enough for that to bother me! Very friendly and helpful staff. Free (simple) breakfast, kayaks and bikes available for rent. Room was clean. Housekeeping was very friendly and helpful as well. Definitely worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon MS

Nice clean hotel in the heart of Pensacola beach.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Wonderful fun beach themed hotel. Good, hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Will stay again.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The location is unbeatable, directly across the street from the pier. Room was comfy and clean. The only downside was the construction noise from their remodeling. We will be staying here when we come back. They offered FREE bike, kayak and SUP rentals!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Anthony, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay due to our current renovations, and we thank you for your patience and understanding. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, clean rooms, and convenient location. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Just put a little more attention..they check me in a occupied room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Hello, We would like to sincerely apologize about any inconveniences that may have occurred during your stay with us. I was not personally there when this may have happened, but I assure you this is not a common event. We take these reviews very seriously, and will take this information into consideration to help ensure a better stay for our current and future guests. Thank you very much for your review, and for helping us better the hotel as a whole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Springs, IL

Hotel is in prime location close to everything.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the adjoining rooms we had and had a corner room on 4th floor as requested.
Cons: Hotel is kind of outdated room wise, but I understand they will be totally remodeling soon!
Location: Location is really great, right by all the good restaurants and boardwalk and pier.
Overall had a great experience, staff was very friendly and no one had a bad attitude!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Roy, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful location, your room, and our friendly staff. Our renovations start very soon, and we are all very excited! Next time you come out to the beach, you should let us know what you think. Thank you for leaving us a review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Could be a lot better.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
They have a great location. But they need to improve in so many areas.some remodeling wont hurt them. Everything is looks old and dirty. Bed sheet and blanket was full of hair !! If you need to just spend the night, it could be okey. We were there for 4 nights. Got out in the morning and came back to sleep. Next time, we will go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
S A Faisal, We would like to apologize if any inconveniences occurred at any point during your recent stay with us. We ask that you please inform the Front Desk if any issues arise, as any of our employees are happy to help make your stay more comfortable. We are undergoing some renovations in the near future, so please let us know what you think! Thank you very much for leaving your review, we take these very seriously and we will use this information to help ensure an even better experience for our current and future guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance (short) to the sand

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, minor issues with cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
AmeK, We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us. We ask that if any issues do arise, that you please inform the Front Desk. I assure you that any of our staff members would be more than happy to help make your stay more comfortable! Thank you very much for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
the place is a nice place to stay nice people its by the ocean nice beach can walk to a lot of fun in the sun places
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as the people, and our convenient location. Hope to see you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It was fine. Close to everything . Walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Hello, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location during your stay. Thank you very much for your review, and we hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
You get a good hotel for an ok price not the best but god enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while you were visiting Pensacola Beach! We have some exciting renovations coming up in the near future, so the next time you stay with us we would like to hear what you have to think about them! We appreciate your review, and hope to see you back again soon.