Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Somerville

fun family stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent beach. Close to great food.
5 out of 5
by Tonya from Pensacola FL

Relaxing

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was so surprised at the peacefulness but we really enjoyed ourselves. My three year old is very hard to please and she started enjoying herself soon as we opened the door. If schedule permits, we would love to rebook. My children are still talking about it. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

On the Beach

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: We could make our own meals while looking out onto the ocean. We literally were at the beach in less than 5 minutes from our bed.
Cons: The beds are not the most comfortable.
Location: Multiple things to do nearby. The Blue Angles are maybe 15 minutes away at the Naval Air base along with a great lighthouse and national park.
If you want to spend time in a friendly, quiet, family friendly area than this is the place. We were here in the off season but the weather was great and the view/environment was spectacular. This place was a great value for the easy access to the beach, the national parks, the lighthouse, and everything else that Pensacola has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Cons: New microwave :)
Everything was spectacular, but the microwave didn't work which was unfortunate (thats why I put 4 stars instead of 5). Either way our stay was amazing and everything was spotless.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Rochester MN

Great memories were made here!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Loved everything about it !!!! way exceeded our expectations !! Coming back next summer.
5 out of 5
by Nat C

Lovely Apartment

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Ebookers
We arrived early at the apartment so checked if we could check in early - which we could yippee (as some places are very funny). Leigh was very helpful as our code for the apartment didn't originally work, so it was trip back to the check-in place to get another code. However, we got in and Leigh phoned us to make sure we got into the apartment which was very nice of her. As for the apartment wow!!! It was absolute stunning. The 3 bedrooms were lovely and the view from the balconies were amazing. The private beach was also fantastic even though we could only use it for 1 day of our trip as we had the tail end of hurricane Patricia. However, if I was heading back to Perdido Key I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Jackson, TN

Weekend getaway!

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff at check in was very friendly as well as anyone else we encountered. The black attendant did a great job keeping things clean and taking care of guests. Our room was nice and comfortable. Needs some minor touch ups but nothing major. The bed wasn't the most comfortable. However, the views are spectacular and we were located right on the beach. Couldn't beat the price for the proximity to the beach. Every room has an ocean view. Loved it and can't wait to visit again!!!
5 out of 5
by Todd from Virginia

Excellent Ocean View

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the Windemere was excellent. ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals managed the property that we booked through Hotels.com. The reception staff was prepared and courtious. Our 2 bedroom booking included 2 nice beach chairs and a beach umbrella, as well as offered complimentary movie rentals. Our 6th floor ocean view and large balcony added to the enjoyment of the stay. The condo was well-furnished, although I would have preferred a more beachy style of decor for a beach vacation. Excellent kitchen and nice clean bathrooms, overall our experience with this property was excellent. We would stay here again, if offered another savings promotion at the Windemere for a great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay if no other choice

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Pricey not worthy
5 out of 5
by Crystal S.

Alone time

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Orbitz
What a beautiful place to stay, was romantic, quiet beach. Beatific views, great staff. And great pool and hot tub . Want to go back soon