Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster

Location location location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is close to the canal and lakes. You have all amenities nearby which is always handy. The hotel facilities are okay, a bit dated but everything was clean and is fine for a couple nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Nice hotel with pool close to beach & restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
We booked 3 rooms for our family stay in August. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms and common areas clean and comfortable. Some of the rooms face into the courtyard where there's a pool, a small toddler spray park and a grassy area with seating; great for young families! Our adult children wanted to float down the canal, and the starting point was right across the street, next door to an adventure park and mini golf. Sandy beach and restaurants are a short walk around the corner. The free continental breakfast at the hotel is mostly cold items, but if you prefer bacon and eggs there's a Denny's restaurant a block away. The Black Iron Grill adjoining the hotel has a great patio, is a little pricey, but has a huge menu and the food & service were excellent, considering there were 10 people in our party. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close+to+the+beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
They+need+better+house+cleaning+staff%2C+the+rooms+where+comfortable+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was nice and quiet and close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The staff was very friendly to us and helped by giving directions to different places to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C

Cine Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Location is good and staff is friendly. The breakfast was good & reasonable. My kids enjoyed at the swimming pool. One negative thing is noisy from upstair when someone walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Good location. Hotel isn't fancy but no issues. Pool was closed one day for maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge,AB

Reaasonable hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Air conditioner and fridge
Location: 5 minutes from beach, 4 minutes from good shopping for food staples
Excellent staff truly concerned with your needs in mind. Room was a good size and easy access to lobby, breakfast room, etc. Daily housekeeping was excellent. Minifridge was a little small and the air conditioner was quite noisy - needed an overhaul since noise would kick "in" and "out". Parking was fine and only a walk of 5 minutes to the beach. Again, location was super as great little new exterior mall within 4 minutes walking distance with most requirements for daily life covered by mall stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St. John

Stay was okay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Staff was very pleasant
Cons: Pool area - needs to be improved so more people can sit around and enjoy it with their families.
Location: About 5 blocks from the lake and right across from where you launch the tubes in the river.
Pool is very small and difficult to sit around - it holds few people - tough when the weather is very hot in the summer. The carpets are old and need to be replaced. Staff was very good and the beds good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

May, our room attendant was wonderful

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Our room was ready when we got there. Check in was fast. Loved the shady patio in the heat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very good hotel with its pool, balconee and location.