Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Adequate

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Economical, great breakfast included.
Cons: Door keys
The only problem we had was the door keys wouldn't work..having to truck all the way from our room to the front desk to get it fixed, the desk clerk coming to our room to try and get them working, then they still didn't work 100%....but eventually they started working. Great breakfast though and great restaurant attached who squeezed us in without a reservation. It's a short walk to Event Centre. Would stay there again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great stay. Was there for medical appointment and checked in late with no problems. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Just stayed over night. Good price. Looked like nice services but there were many kids hockey teams staying so couldn’t use pool or other areas they were over run.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton BC

Very dirty run down hotel should not be on Expedia

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Had to ask for another room because first of all the hotel room door was open, dirty toilet. The second room was not much better. Two Queen beds the one bed was full of dog hair. Sink was dirty. Poor example of a days inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The size of the room was more than adequate. Although the room appeared clean upon entry there were areas that were less than satisfactory. The walls are thin and transmit the sound from next door.The staff was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel and staff were excellent and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trail,b.c.

Nice place.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Parking lot confusing.
Location: Close to beach
Rooms clean, nice to have pool inside and outdoor .rVery comfortable,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castlegar, BC

Inside and outside pool for the kids.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This hotel is in a big fenced in complex. There is a pub on site. It is close to attractions by the water. All the hotels in Penticton seem to be old to me. We entered our room to find it had not been cleaned. The bed was unmade. The front desk quickly assigned us another room. There are fridges in the rooms and your basic table, etc. The mattresses were uncomfortable. There are no elevators here. We have stayed here several times now. I think I will try somewhere else the next time. I will say the evening front desk staff were very accommodating when we came back from a concert and asked if they had a knife. We received paper plates, napkins and plastic utensils. As in most hotels I do wish they would use pitchers for their cream as the small plastic creamers make so much garbage. Regular breakfast assortment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a great location walking distance to pubs and the lake. However the bathroom was very dirty. Despite that the room was large and beds fairly comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Served the Purpose

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: breakfast could have more variety.....One would think that they would serve B.C. fruit rather than Washington fruit ...Hot Tub Hours
The staff was very good. Our stay was pleasant as we expected. However we were surprised the pool and Hot tub hours ended at 9 p.m.