Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a great location walking distance to pubs and the lake. However the bathroom was very dirty. Despite that the room was large and beds fairly comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Served the Purpose

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: breakfast could have more variety.....One would think that they would serve B.C. fruit rather than Washington fruit ...Hot Tub Hours
The staff was very good. Our stay was pleasant as we expected. However we were surprised the pool and Hot tub hours ended at 9 p.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from the Channel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Older motel, seems like there is a slight lean to the building. Free breakfast is good for bagels and fruit, the pancake machine is more of a fun adventure than anything else. The pool in the courtyard looks amazing, for a motel. Easy access and Starbucks is a block away. In room fridges are nice, but the bathroom sink is in the bedroom...?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Reliably comfortable and quiet

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Location: Close to lake front walk and downtown activities
Appreciated the spacious room, clean indoor pool, variety of food for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
For the price, the hotel was not updated nor very appealing. It did not feel comfortable or like somewhere you wanted to spend your time. On top of that, our room smelled of pot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a cheap night

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Love this little hotel. Close to good restaurants and casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay. Quiet location! Front desk was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, AB

Penticton Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good location. The adjacent Blackiron Grill & Steakhouse is an excellent venue for supper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Practical stay, with free breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Close walking distance to mini mall, casino, Tim Horton, A & W, lake, or short drive to most other attractions. Onsite steak restaurant, with outside patio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penticton canada

Hotel needs updating. Bed was good.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The room was so dim that I could not read a book. I was very disappointed with the room. It is very outdated and the hallway carpets are just gross. But I have to say that the bed was comfortable and I wasn't bothered by any noise. The breakfast was ok too.