Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good if you like sleeping on cement slabs

Posted Aug 14, 2015
It was okay. There were someone's old, used breathe right strips on the bathroom counter and stuck on the wall. There was hair all over the bathroom floor. The smell was awful, mostly in the bathroom. I can't quite describe it but kind of moldy. Plus on top of that, after tossing and turning all night long, my husband and I could barely move because our backs hurt so bad. Definitely won't be staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Jessie Doran, Hotel Management
Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to start out by personally apologizing for the series of unfortunate events that you experienced during your stay. We continually try to do our very best for each and every one of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I have noted each issue you have in attempt to correct and improve our property. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
4 out of 5
by william from ORLEANS MI

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
WAS GOING TO BE EARLY COFFEE AND ROLLS ,DID NOT HAPPEN . IN FACT WHEN WE LEFT AT 5 AM THERE WAS NO ONE AROUND AT THE FRONT DESK . JUST A SIGN AT THE FRONT DESK WITH A NUMBER TO CALL IF YOU NEEDED SOMETHING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Jessie, Hotel Management
William, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize for not having early coffee and rolls available to you upon your request. We do try to accommodate all guests special requests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. With a small staff we get pulled away from time to time to deal with other issues or concerns that may arise, as well as our other duties. Which is why there was a sign placed on the front desk asking you to call if needed assistance during the early hours of the morning. Again I truly want to apologize for failing to meet your expectations and hope you will return in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very nice hotel. Rooms were great, couldn't be happier with our choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Our employees strive off positive feedback which help in our continuous effort in making sure each and every guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We hope we have the chance to accommodate you and your family again in the future. Best Regards, Jessie Doran
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from NC

It sucked

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ok, but staff was rude. Got there at 2pm and the woman refused to check us in early even though there were only 3 cars at the place. Said their policy was to wait til 3pm for all check-ins. So, my family and I sat in our car in their parking lot for an hour because there is nothing to do there and it would not have made sense for us to try and get to Silver Lake- we all needed to freshen up from the flight and 3 hour drive. Would never, EVER go back to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for failing to meet your expectations. I would also like to let you know that we were full the night before your arrival as well as the nights you stayed with us. Even though you arrived and there were only 3 cars in the parking lot does not mean that we were not busy. Our check in time is at 3pm which you were informed while making your reservation. Depending on the availability we do occasionally allow early check ins, unfortunately that was not an option on the day of your check in and we do apologize.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Great Location, Good Price

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: Silver Lake Sand Dunes. Pentwater.
My wife and I really enjoyed our two-night stay here. The location was great for us since we were spending time in Pentwater and Silver Lake. The staff were also very helpful and hospitable. When we first arrived to the room we were wanting to take a shower, but the drain was clogging. I called the desk and within 10 minutes the staff members had come and fixed the problem. The breakfast was decent, but nothing too impressive. Overall we definitely enjoyed staying in the area and at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Our employees strive off positive feedback which help in our continuous effort in making sure each and every guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We have recently expanded our breakfast and try to rotate out different options daily. We hope we have the chance to accommodate you and your wife again in the future. Best Regards, Jessie Doran
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent hotel close to Pentwater and beach

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: It's location to Pentwater and the beach and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Lots. The washer and dryer were both not working. One of the ice machines was not working. The comp bfast needs a meat besides what is in the gravy
Location: The hotel is right off 31 and about 2 or 3 miles from Pentwater which has great little shops. The beach is right next to Pentwater.
My wife and I stayed with our two small children for a few nights in a standard room with two queens. We come up to Pentwater each year for a family vacation with just the four of us and end with a family reunion over the weekend. For the past few years, we stayed in a suite with a kitchenette and separate room with a couch/pullout bed. The separate room was perfect for when we wanted to put the kids to sleep but wanted to stay up. We went to book the same room for this most recent trip and the rate had jumped considerably from previous years. We called to explain and we're told it's under new ownership and that was the new rate. I waited until about a week before our trip before checking back to see if there was any improvement on the rate and settled on the standard room with two queens. I was fine with that rate, and actually was looking forward to staying in a hotel that, based on assumption of new ownership and increased rates, was renovated. In the past, we were always disappointed at the cleanliness especially having small children who have no idea about germs or what happens in hotel rooms. There were no renovations that we could see except for maybe a decorative blue light illuminating from the vaulted windows in the roof. Our room did not have a mini fridge, and when we inquired we were told some rooms don't have them but they could add while we we're out. The staff was friendly and accommodating, which is why a 3 rating was given.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to personally apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during your stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive feedback towards our staff, our employees strive off positive feedback which help in our continuous effort in making sure each and every guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. I would like to inform you that we have ordered a new washer, have fixed our dryer and we are just waiting on the replacement. Since your stay we have also expanded our breakfast options with serving sausage and bacon on the weekends. The new ownership took place just before our busy season so only small renovations have been able to be made, with the more extreme renovations planned for fall. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope we have the chance to accommodate you again in the future. Sincerely, Jessie Doran
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Positive feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope we have the chance to accommodate you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Martin from Shelby Township

One horrible experience.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible stay. Would not recommend this to my worst enemy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Martin, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I want to apologize for any inconveniences or issues that may have arose during your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was a spur of the moment get away. The hotel wasn't too bad. I expected the rooms to be a little nicer for the expense. Sitting in the pool room while my daughter swam, my eyes watered because so much chlorine in the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to greatly apologize for the chlorine smell in the pool area, during your stay we our chlorinator had broke down and was being replaced which is why the smell was overpowering. I would also like to inform you that the hotel is under new ownership and plan on doing renovations as soon as our busy season is over. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, OH

Great stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Staff was great. Room was clean. Pool had too much chemicals the chlorine made our eyes hurt if water was splashed in them on accident but the hot tub was as expected very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. I would like to personally apologize for the amount of chemicals in the pool area, during your stay our chlorinator had broke down and was being replaced. Our employees strive off positive feedback which help in our continuous effort in making sure each and every guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We hope we have the chance to accommodate you again in the future. Best Regards, Jessie Doran